We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
CLIFF WALK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ardmore, County Waterford

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Amy A
1 review
“A little piece of heave”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in this cottage last year and the week was idyllic. Sitting out drinking coffee in the sun in the front garden everyday was fabulous. It overlooks the sea and is on a lovely quiet little road. The cottage itself was incredibly cute, fully equipped and really clean. We had everything we needed. It is so close to the beach, literally 2 minutes away and walking distance from the town. The village of Ardmore is beautiful with some really good restaurants and walks. I would give this cottage 5 stars and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank you very much Amy for your very kind comments ...Im glad you enjoyed your stay at Kielys Cottage ....and that you liked the location ,the proximity of the beach and that you appreciated the lovely fishing village of Ardmore , cliff walks etc. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanne T
1 review
“Fabulous, quaint holiday hideaway.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely wee cottage with everything you need including cosy wood-burning stove in the kitchen. well-equipped compact kitchen. We loved sitting out enjoying the quiet location. Just a minute down the lane in one direction is a great sandy beach with rocks to clamber on and rock pools. In the other direction its a nice 20 minute walk to the nearest village along the beach (or a short drive) for pizza or the posh White Horses restaurant. We loved the friendly people at Quinn's shop! Our girls were 9 and 10 and loved it. Great cliff-top walk from the village and the Tower and ruined church all worth a look.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thanks Jeanne for your very nice comments about Kielys Cottage and delighted you all enjoyed your holiday in Ardmore..... You are most welcome back anytime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlene...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quaint cottage with the beach at its doorstep.”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is located just walking distance from the beach and Ardmore village. It's location is set beautifully in the countryside with amazing views and a very relaxing atmosphere. The cottage is equipped with everything you need along with a gorgeous stove for cosy evenings. We stayed with two adults and two children under the age of 3 and we had plenty of space. Ardmore had lovely attractions including an animal farm and play centre close by. Would very much recommend this cottage and we'll visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Many thanks for your very nice comments on Kielys Cottage Charlene and glad You enjoyed your stay. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
940wendy
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Kiellys cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Loved this fishermans cottage. Reminds me of taking a trip back in time! Lots old Irish charm and charictor. Small and very cosy just how I like it. A lovely fire burner with lots of peat and wood provided. Didnt really need it but just had to keep in with the Irish tradition! I wish my Mum was still a live because this would of been her dream home. She would of loved to had stayed here as it was one of her favorite places that we took pictures of, but we were looking in the wrong brochures!! However did take her photo with us! Walked across the beach every day and the two youngsters went fishing. Everyone was so freindly. A credit to the owners of this lovely cottage, who filled me with more history on this lovely fishermans cottage. I would go again. A good base for traveling. Thank you Diarmuid for letting me share your cottage and going away with happy memories. Hope to see you soon. Love this area too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Wendy thanks a million for your review and kind comments on Kielys Cottage and glad You enjoyed your holiday. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycatio...
1 review
“Idyllic”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Loved Kielys cottage! A picture postcard cottage, equipped with everything we needed. 2 beaches a minute's walk away, perfect for 2 young boys! Ideal base to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments on Kielys Cottage and happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikediete...
Reinsdorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alblon201...
Marolles, France
2 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2018
Thank you for your comments Alain. We are happy that you enjoyed the cottage and you are very welcome back anytime. Regards. Tom and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing