We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed at Abbeyview whilst cycling from Cork to Derry. The rooms were great and comfortable. The food was excellent, just what we needed after a day of cycling. They even secured our bikes for the night.

Everything that we could wish for was done.

Would have been great if we could have stayed there longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
64
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed one night at Abbeyview on our way to the Mirror Worlds sailing championships at Dromineer. The rooms were beautifully clean, so comfortable and breakfast was to die for! And not to mention the most wonderful welcome that we received from Siobhan and her family. Don't miss Siobhan's soda bread.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheswardine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Outstanding! This is the best B & B I have stayed in. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, modern facilities, excellent breakfast and a super warm welcome from Siobahn. I was even picked up from the station and taken back to Nenagh town centre the following morning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were down in Tipperary for the IDMS championships and stayed here for 2 nights. Siobhan and her parents were very welcoming and great hosts. The rooms were huge. They were clean, bright and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Simple instructions from Siobhan got us to Fairymount for the racing. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altavady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I think we've stayed at Abbeyview 3 times in the past 5-6 years now and our recent stay was just as lovely as the first. Siobhan is a first rate host, so warm, welcoming and generous. She is always willing to go the extra mile in cooking a personalised breakfast and providing the best facilities in the room. She gave us a lovely recommendation for our evening meal one night, we were really impressed. It's more like staying with a good friend now, than staying at a B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next one!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SlimNevaShady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends cycling across Ireland. After a long day of cycling, it was a real pleasure to find such a welcoming hostess and such a beautiful house. Our rooms were beautiful, the beds comfy, the place was very clean, and importantly the rooms were soundproofed to a good standard.
Our pre-booked evening meal was delicious, and we were offered a dessert (which we hadn't ordered) on the house.
Our wet cycling gear was washed and dried overnight as a very welcome courtesy by our lovely landladies, and breakfast was just amazing. Home made smoked salmon scones - an unusual addition to the usual breakfast menu, but lovely to see something a little different! An amazing place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethoscon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying here for a few nights while attending a wedding recently. The room was hugh, the beds were soooo comfortable and as for the breakfast We couldn't finish them!! Siobhan was so friendly and very helpful during our stay and her dad was a lovely gentleman full of local knowledge. The complimentary lunch on departure was a lovely touch and very much appreciated on the journey home. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank selenaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
0.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
12.1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
2.7 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
306 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Williamsferry House
Williamsferry House
#5 of 11 in Nenagh
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Abbeyview Dublin Road, Nenagh E 45 DE70, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly and spacious home. The relaxing ambiance and the friendly welcome will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. The house is newly built and is tastefully decorated. All guest rooms are en-suite, have TV's and Tea & Coffee making facilities and are non-smoking. Family Friendly Rooms are also available. In addition guests have their own lounge where they can relax by the fire, read or watch TV. Breakfast is served in our dining room from 7am - 10am and is not to be missed ! Our breakfast menu is so tempting and varied, you'll be wishing you got up out of bed 30 minutes earlier ! You have a choice of the traditional Full Irish Breakfast, Homemade Waffles, Smoked Salmon Scones with Poached Eggs... and much more. If you have any special dietary requirements, these can be accommodated also. Our B&B is situated approximately 1 mile from Nenagh Town in North Tipperary ,taking Exit 24 from the M7 follow the signs for Nenagh R445 road I'm just 3 minutes drive from this exit before you reach the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing