We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Abbeyview was definitely one of the best B&Bs we stayed in while in Ireland. The owner (Siobhan) was very friendly and helpful, and went out of her way to make our stay great. The room was absolutely spotless, and very comfortable with a beautiful view of a field with horses. The breakfast was also wonderful, and included vegetarian options, which was much appreciated (and unexpected in Ireland)! Nenagh is a cute village, with good restaurants, and is centrally located to visit many good spots, including Rock of Cashel, Cahir Castle, etc. Thanks, again, Siobhan!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
60
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Abbeyview on our last night in Ireland before driving to Dublin to board the ferry home the following day. We were greeted very warmly by Siobhan who immediately made us feel welcome, like we'd known her for years. There is ample car parking available and the house is large, modern and very clean. We had an excellent large room with a huge shower cubicle and powerful hot shower. The breakfast was superb, I had the veggi option which was just as scrummy and generous as the 'full Irish' which my partner had. We really couldn't recommend this place highly enough, Siobhan has an excellent sense of humour and is extremely kind even offering us a lift to and from the town centre for our evening meal, although its only about a 10/15 minute walk, very convenient. A perfect end to our wonderful holiday in the lovely emerald isle. We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have been in a few B&B in Ireland, but Abbeyview is one of the best, Siobhan makes sure from the time you arrive you feel at home (never better said!). Food is all homemade, Shioban is a great baker! rooms are very clean, comfortable. Breakfast is priceless, not only from full Irish Breakfast, but a very wide choice.
He estado en varios B&B pero Abbeyview es uno de los mejores. Siobhan, la dueña se asegura desde el primer momento que te sientas como en casa. Nada que le pidas es demasidado, hospitalidad inmejorable. Gracias!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Abi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Really good place to stay. The owners are friendly and really obliging. The rooms are nice and really clean. Breakfast was a nice choice of 'the full Irish' right through to continental style, and I think Siobhan would have even accommodated for people who have different tastes. (I found it particularly hospitable the way Siobhan not only prepared the breakfasts but also stays in the room to see if everyone is fine or maybe need something else. Indeed after finishing my 'fry' she took my plate and said I could have the same again if I wanted.'

It's a good walk to the town centre but I didn't have a problem with that and if you were travelling by car it wouldn't be an issue.

I was travelling by bus and rail and Siobhan drove me to the bus stop after I checked out.

All in all, I've been in quite a few B&Bs in various European countries over the last 20 years and I have to say the personal touch in Abbeyview is something that you seldom find these days.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I would highly recommend this bnb to anyone travelling across Ireland. Wonderful large rooms, a very friendly welcome and one of the best Irish breakfasts you could ever have!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stivvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

What a lovely B&B, definitely the best one we stayed in during our trip around Ireland (and we stayed in some nice ones). The house was immaculate. It was roomy and comfortable. The bedroom was lovely. Siobhan had baked some lovely cakes for our arrival and breakfast was really really good, with such a broad range on offer including scones, waffles, muffins and the usual Full-Irish.
Siobhan was wonderfully welcoming, and a very generous hostess. Our children loved it and we felt incredibly at home. It was also fantastic value for money. We've already recommended it to friends and if we're ever that way again we will definitely stay there again.
Absolutely wonderful!
Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Abbey View was the best B&B we stayed at during our recent vacation in Ireland! The house is truly beautiful, rooms are spotless not to mention extremely comfortable, and most importantly the host Siobhan makes you feel as if you are staying in the home of a dear friend. Siobhan served us afternoon tea and a delicious apple tart upon our arrival--and even sat and chatted with us a bit--completely above and beyond! Breakfast the next morning was amazing--what a cook (everything is homemade)! We enjoyed meeting Siobhan's father and really just felt like a part of the family when we left. I can't imagine not staying at the Abbey View if visiting Ireland. Its also just off of the motorway and a perfect spot to stop if traveling from Limerick to Dublin or even from Dublin to Dingle. Nenagh was a very nice small town (we were quite surprised!). Do yourself a favor and stay at this fantastic B&B (the only problem is that you will measure the rest of the B&B's against this one and will likely be disappointed).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovethebeach75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
0.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
12.4 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
12.1 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
Address: Abbeyview Dublin Road, Nenagh E 45 DE70, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Bed & Breakfast accommodation in a friendly and spacious home. The relaxing ambiance and the friendly welcome will ensure that you will enjoy your stay. The house is newly built and is tastefully decorated. All guest rooms are en-suite, have TV's and Tea & Coffee making facilities and are non-smoking. Family Friendly Rooms are also available. In addition guests have their own lounge where they can relax by the fire, read or watch TV. Breakfast is served in our dining room from 7am - 10am and is not to be missed ! Our breakfast menu is so tempting and varied, you'll be wishing you got up out of bed 30 minutes earlier ! You have a choice of the traditional Full Irish Breakfast, Homemade Waffles, Smoked Salmon Scones with Poached Eggs... and much more. If you have any special dietary requirements, these can be accommodated also. Our B&B is situated approximately 1 mile from Nenagh Town in North Tipperary ,taking Exit 24 from the M7 follow the signs for Nenagh R445 road I'm just 3 minutes drive from this exit before you reach the town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing