We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful welcoming & entertaining hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful welcoming & entertaining hosts”
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This was the first B & B of our month long stay in Ireland & one of the best. In fact, we went out of our way to return to it a week later. Entertaining & very helpful hosts, comfortable beds & excellent breakfasts. Pleasant dining room with rural outlook. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
71
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belmullet, Co. Mayo
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We can not recommend this B&B highly enough. We stayed for one night last week while attending a friends wedding in MNenagh, and were most impressed with the quality of the service, the decor and clelaliness of the room but above all with the friendliness and hospitality of Tom and Tricia. They went above the call of duty to accommodate every need and their personal approach to the clients staying at their house is something that we have not expreienced in many B&B accommodations in Ireland. Well done. We will be back and have no hesitation in recommending you highly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eithnedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2010

You served our daughter Marissa and her wedding party including us like royalty over the past two weeks. We stayed with you three years ago and when we new our daughter's wedding was going to be in Nenagh, there was no doubt we would stay with you! Your setting is tranquil, rooms spacious,clean & quiet. You went beyond your call of duty, to make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weddings2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2010

The Willowbrook deserves the great reviews that led us to make a reservation. The room quality was well beyond what we expected, and the hosts were friendly and eager to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. This was the most plush of the B&Bs at which we stayed during our Ireland vacation, and surprisingly was the least expensive. A great place to stay when driving across the country!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vashongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Very clean b and b, good breakfast and warm , however very poor choice of tv stations only 3 and only wooden partitioned rooms so you can hear the people in the next room talking and snoring. Ive been in a lot of b and bs and never had this problem before.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebud_05_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Willowbrook is a lovely B and B with rooms looking out on beautiful gardens and a grassy farm. Despite being on a busy country road (by Irish standards), this B&B is set well back from the road and therefore is a quiet retreat. Rooms are large and tastefully appointed. Breakfast was plenty and delicious. Tricia, the proprietress, went out of her way to help us deal with travel problems associated with Icelandic ash. She made phone calls and found us a place to stay that was clean and reasonable near the Dublin airport when it was almost impossible to find places due to folks waiting out the ban of flying. I shall always remember her kindness and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhobstrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We chanced upon the Willowbrook B&B, and our stay there is one of the nicest memories of our trip to Ireland! Upon arriving, Ted & Patricia gave us a very warm welcome and showed us to two very clean and cozy rooms, one on the ground floor for my parents and the other upstairs. Our room had a lovely view of the back garden and fields beyond. Our hosts made sure we were settled in and recommended a restaurant in town.
The next morning's breakfast was delicious, served in a beautiful windowed dining room also looking out at the flowering garden outside. After breakfast, Patricia helped us plan our route for that day, and she then phoned a B&B for us, to reserve 2 rooms for that night.
On my next trip to Ireland, I will fly into Shannon and definitely plan a night's stay at the Willowbrook!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeaniezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
1.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
10.2 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
2.7 mi away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Address: Willowbrook 52 Portroe Rd / N. Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing