We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Happy Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My Happy Place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Willowbrook B and B in Nenagh Ireland ... Beautiful textiles and fabrics, decorated with style and taste , wonderful home cooked baked goods, delicious breakfast shared with genuine care. As for the owners Tom and Tricia < I cannot say enough, genuine, authentic and interesting. They love what they can share of their fine country! As we told them, we looking to relax and see the different sights with low impact, they helped us choose / tailor our stay to fit our personalities and vacation objectives...Their home is bright and set in a tranquil area, gardens shone with love and beautiful properties on all sides... couldn't find one thing that wasn't aesthetically interesting! How nice to be in heaven I told myself everyday. Close to everything we wanted /needed to see made this a perfect place for our vacation .Our wonderful memories of Ireland happened here at Willowbrook and this will make it our favorite of Irelands best kept secrets !!!

Room Tip: Share with your host what kind of trip this is so they can help you find out what suits you in the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
41
72
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast is beautiful inside and out! Tricia and Tom greeted us with warmth, kindness, and a true love of this amazing country. Their home is top notch and far exceeded our expectations. Breakfast was always delightful and delicious! Tricia's scones & brown breads are scrumptious! Tom's got mad skills in the kitchen and a whiz with driving directions! Our stay at Willowbrook B&B was the best part of an amazing holiday in Ireland! HIGHLY recommend a stay with Tricia and Tom at Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast! Love, love, love'em!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tricia and Tom received us warmly into their home and helped us navigate our travels, including a trip to Leap Castle! Their house is gorgeous and our room was very clean and spacious. The breakfast room is outstanding - bright and colourful. We could not have been more comfortable. Thank you Tricia and Tom for your warm hospitality and for being the best hosts.
Laura

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IWMT2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
667 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had read glowing reports of Willowbrook B&B on tripadvisor and I'm pleased to say that not only did all aspects of our stay there, meet our expectations - but far exceeded them! I had omitted to bring the printed out directions to the B&B with me, but a quick call to Tricia was all it took to get me in the right direction and within 5 minutes we were there. The location of this wonderful B&B is conveniently close enough to Nenagh, but having all the plusses of a rural setting. And what a beautiful setting it was too - a total delight - heightened by our awakening the next morning, to the sound of birdsong AND the vision of the dawning sun - heralding our first non-rainy day in Ireland!
Breakfast was a treat with superb oatmeal and eggs to order - with the tasty accompaniment of homemade preserves and Tricia's baking.
Tom and Tricia are both wonderful hosts who are both passionate about what they do as well as being extremely good ambassadors for their local area - they need to be commended on their website, which is just so interesting to follow with the stunning photos of the surrounding countryside as well as updates on local news .
Our one regret was that we only spent one night here - but then again, all the more reason to return!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilldutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The Willowbrook is in a great location , just minutes from town but in a quiet rural location
The hosts Tom and Tricia are very friendly and helpful , with home made cakes on arrival
All rooms are furnished to a high standard and breakfast was good
We would recommend this b and b to anyone , and would stay there again when in the area

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Willowbrook during our cycle ride across Ireland and very much enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Tricia treated us very well indeed advising us on local grub and where the best Guinness is served! Of which we took full advantage. The bathroom was spotless, with a good shower! (a real positive). Breakfast was brilliant too.

A brilliant place to stay, highly recommended.

Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This could be the most friendly and helpful couple that we have come across. When we booked in a few home made cakes appeared...delicious! The facilities are excellent and so to is the breakfast. Take time to explore Nenagh it is worth the effort. We have spent many nights B&B through out Ireland and so feel qualified to highly recommend Willowbrook.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
1.8 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
10.2 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
9.8 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
2.7 mi away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast

Property: Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Address: Willowbrook 52 Portroe Rd / N. Junction | Belleen, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing