We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ashley Park House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashley Park House
Ranked #1 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Such a grand place. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary there and had the best anniversary ever! A wonderful place to come for peaceful walks through the gardens and woodlands and along the lake. We stayed in the bridal suite (thanks to Sinaed's fine customer service).

The evening meal was exquisite and morning breakfast around the large dinning table joined by four other guests was so enjoyable - no rush and great food. All the staff were so attentive to detail and ensured that our stay was very memorable.

Also - it is extremely PET FRIENDLY and we brought our dog along and she stayed in the room with us. A nice extra touch. Thanks to all the staff.

C & A Roche

Room Tip: Room no 4 has four poster bed with sitting room with giant windows that look out over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    35
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
89
121
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Spent another lovely long weekend here recently-really couldn't fault it. Lovely bedroom, amazing breakfast and beautiful views of the lake. If you're wanting a peaceful setting, this is it!
Looking forward to the next visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMcC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Catherine and David,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are looking forward to meeting you again soon.

Kind regards,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Ashley is stunningly beautiful and romantic and so perfect for a wedding or any function for that matter. The owner Margaret and her staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and the food is outstanding. With surrounding grounds that are very picturesque and period features within the house, a very special atmosphere is created for your event in which everyone can relax. We are going to book it again for our anniversary and special occasions in the future. Mary and Andrew.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Mary and Andrew,

Thank you so much for the lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are looking forward to meeting you and your family over Christmas.

Kind regards,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Grand old country mansion, with fully up to date service.
We have stayed in many places around Southern Ireland, but none as grand or comfortable as this.
Everything about it is out of this world!! Bedrooms great, very period, some with very comfortable lounge seating.
Bathrooms great, with usual extras (which nowadays are not always usual)
House well maintained. Lounge and dining rooms are very period, sorry, that word again..
Massive grounds, A lake with a boat on it, and we had fabulous sunsets to go with it.
Food was wonderful too, and filled us!!
We were a group of friends, - over 50's

Room Tip: The two end rooms have lounges, and one has a four poster. All rooms on first floor were very com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is very important to us as we hope you can come back and visit some time soon.

Kind regards,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, null, Isle Of Man
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have recently returned from a trip to Ireland and our stay at Ashley Park House was one of the highlights! The house is amazing and decorated to a high standard - even 4 poster beds! Margaret even cooked us an evening meal which was excellent and great value for money.
If you are staying in Nenagh make a beeline for Ashley Park House!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLir2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasue to meet you and your friends. If you have time to send on those wild life photos you took early each morning I would love to see them.
All the very best,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co CLare
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was surprised by a trip to Ashley Park House a few weeks ago for my Birthday. What a gem. It is a stunning 18th century house with a lot of original features. We were greeted by the owner Margaret, who was very welcoming.
It was a beautiful sunny day and we took the boat out on the private lake for a relaxing hour. Then off to explore the beautiful walled garden , which is being restored as we speak. Fabulous.
Dinner was served in the dining room. Blue book quality food. Washed down with a very nice savignon blanc. We retired to the sitting room where we met some of the other guests and spend a lovely hour chatting around the fire.
Brekkie was just as amazing.
Highty recommend for a romantic night away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Pauline,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very keen on good food, good wine and making sure our guests enjoy their stay.
I hope you can come back again soon.
Kind regards,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I and our dog, Lucy had a great overnight stay last week in this beautiful House. We were met on arrival by a very friendly and helpful girl called Sinead, who when we returned downstairs from leaving our luggage in "The Presidents Room", had a lovely pot of coffee and fruit cake ready for us in the Drawing Room. After a beautiful walk around the grounds, still under some refurbishment but with the lovely setting of the lake, very enjoyable, Lucy had a ball too exploring!! We had a pre booked 5 course dinner, which we can both honestly say was one of the best meals we have ever eaten, so freshly cooked and so well presented. Breakfast was up there in the ratings too, such a huge choice and so much good food. Thanks to Margaret and all her staff for making us feel so "at home" and relaxed. Wish we could have stayed for longer, but we will definitely be back.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DublinGerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
APNenagh, Owner at Ashley Park House, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very please you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can come back and visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
4.2 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
13.6 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
County Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
4.3 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
3.6 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Park House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Park House

Property: Ashley Park House
Address: Ardcroney | Free internet, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashley Park House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Ireland lies Ashley Park House. An 18th century country house offering the visitor bed and breakfast (B&B) accommodation on the grandest scale. From the moment you arrive, you are aware that this is no ordinary B&B - Ashley Park House provides a setting of unmatched tranquility and peace. A worthy respite from the rigours of modern living. Set in 76 acres of beech woodland and formal gardens, the historic country house sits on the shores of Lough Ourna, giving the visitor ample scope to pursue a wide range of activities including fishing, golf, sailing, horse riding and hiking. What better way to end the day than with a full four course dinner and wine in the red dining room, surrounded by gilt mirrors and gazing over the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Park House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing