We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Don't hesitate to book this wonderful bungalow...”
other traveler has booked this property
View from the patio over gardens and lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the patio over gardens and lake
View of the exterior of house and patio View of patio and BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
View from the patio over gardens and lake
View of the exterior of house and patio
View of patio and BBQ area
View over garden to lake (Lough Derg)
View from BBQ area and patio over lake
Sunset over Kilgarvan Quay (5 minutes walk from house)
Marina Kilgarvan Quay (5 minutes walk from house)
Living Room and Conservatory
Conservatory with view to the lake
Living Room with open wood burning fireplace
En Suite Bathroom with shower, basin and toilet
Kitchen and Dining Room with all modern facilities
Dining Room (seats 6)
Main Bathroom with bathtub, wash basin and toilet
Playroom/lounge with separate TV/DVD player and laptop (free WIFI)
En Suite bathroom with shower, wash basin and toilet
Bedroom (Double bed) with view to the lake
Bedroom (2 single beds)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nenagh, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mjh144
Domfront, France
1 review
“Don't hesitate to book this wonderful bungalow for your stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Simply the best holiday rental we have had as a family. Connie and Mike were extremely welcoming and friendly. They couldn't have done more to make us feel at home including a lovely welcome basket of delightful goodies including home baked bread!

The bungalow has the most fantastic views and lovely walks around the area. Lots to see and do and withing easy travelling distance of many large towns.

The bungalow itself lacks nothing. Connie and Mike have thought of everything you could possibly need for your stay including continental adaptors. There was not a thing that we wished we had that was not there. Warm, clean, bright rooms and extremely comfortable beds. The attention to detail was fantastic. Excellent directions to the property supplied before our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leethomo
Nowra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay..was just like coming home truly wonderful”
Reviewed November 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our recent stay at Shannonview was an absolute highlight of our Ireland holiday.

The owners have done a wonderful job of making sure everything you could possibly need is provided and the bungalow is so welcoming and has a beautiful homely feel to it.

There is vast array of information on the area and Ireland as a whole and from the start of our initial contact till the end of our stay Connie and Mike made us feel like family.

The house has fast and free wifi and satellite TV with loads do channels if your in the relaxing mood.

The bungalow is more than comfortable and is exactly as described in the photos only better in my opinion.

The views are to die for and the area is just so beautiful and serene.

I cannot recommend Shannonview self catering highly enough...truly an exceptional stay with lifelong wonderful memories made.

I hope that I am blessed to one day come bake fir a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and gorgeous countryside.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMarc...
1 review
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a lovely time in shannonview, unfortunately it was only for 3 nights!The bungalow was beautiful with lots of space and fantastic views. Connie couldn't have been more helpful and we will definitely be using this as our base every time we come to tipperary.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marie a
Bordeaux, France
1 review
“very good stay, house very pleasant and equipment very complete !”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

There are a lot of covers, plates, glasses, saucepan... in the kitchen : anything can't miss us.
The bathrooms are very confortable : there is a shower in each of them and the heating is very efficient.
We have liked the gamesroom and the billards and the dartsboard.
The must is the conservatory from we can admire the beautiful view on the Lough Derg !! It's great when the sun is shining because it's hot into and the lough has beautiful colors according to the weather !! We are rejoice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the conservatory
Liked least: the dining room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephS56...
tampa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Decision We Made”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booking this house was the best decision we made during our entire trip to Ireland. The house is very roomy, clean, has gorgeous views all around you and quiet. Connie and Mike where very helpful in aiding us in our journeys through Ireland while in the country and still at home in the US. Connie always responded to emails or phone calls right away. We couldn't begin to explain how much we loved the house and how it definitely made the trip more enjoyable. I would recommend booking Shannonview to anyone!!! We will be booking again in the future if we visit Ireland again. Thank You so much Connie and Mike for helping make our trip more memorable and providing our family a safe retreat after our journeys through Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
190Eileen...
Kerry, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a perfect short break”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed in Shannon view self catering for a much needed short break and found the house fantastic. It was so warm and cosy. The lads liked the WiFi room for their computer games and I liked the view from the conservatory. Connie was so nice to us and texted us during our stay to see were we OK. Every morning and evening we walked down to kilgarvan quay to see the boats. The lane was so quiet. Not a sound around. We eat twice in paddy's bar in terryglass and walked to the quay there too. All in all a wonderful short break for us. Thank you connie for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view over the lake
Liked least: having to leave too soon
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes L
Orange
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

It is a beautiful place to stay. Comfortable and a true "home away from home" The view from the house to Shannon Lake is beautiful. The owner, Connie and Michael are the best people we met in Ireland. They are very accommodating, friendly, customer oriented. They made our family of 4 feel very welcomed. Even drove us to the local pub and introduce us to their friends. We spent New Year Eve's at the pub with them and people who live around the village. The house is very well equipped with has everything you want. It is nicely decorated and with lots of room. A place to come back and stay on our next visit. It is centrally located from where we want to travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feel just like home; very comfortable
Liked least: none... everything is perfect!!!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing