We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Williamsferry House
Ranked #5 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real home away from home”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed in Williamsferry on and off for 6 months while training. Brian and Mary went to every length to make us feel, welcomed. The food is amazing, with friendly family atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niavc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
It was lovely to have met you all and we looked forward to your arrival each month. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and if any of you have the opportunity and are around this way again, please feel free to call in. We wish you all a very enjoyable Christmas and all the best in 2012.
Mary and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
38
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed here on our now annual "TRIP TO TIPP" and will definately be back next year. Breakfast was yum and location was superb. Thanx to Brian and
Mary.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnycass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay and see you all on your next trip to Tipp. Glad you found us on your trail and thank you for your lovely review. Best wishes for an enjoyable Christmas and all the best for the new year. Mary and Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were three of us visiting Nenagh to discover the area and to do some genealogy research. We chose Williamsferry House due to its excellent location (an easy walk to the center of town) and good reviews. We had a most agreeable stay: Mary and Brian were very hospitable and welcoming.The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean. The highlight was a delicious and plentiful breakfast.Our stay there was certainly memorable thanks to the personal and warm attention of our hosts. We are already looking forward to our return...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen13756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Thank you for your comments and it was lovely to meet you all. We both look forward to meeting more of your family when you return to Nenagh and we assure you of a warm welcome once more. If you need any further information in the meantime, just let us know. Kind Regards Mary and Brian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

This is our 2nd stay with Mary and Brian and we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Outstanding attention to detail, great food, rooms cosy and the meals are great value for money. Free carpark and free wifi...also the local knowledge that Mary and Brian have is great. We were visiting family and doing family research - Moroney's and O'Meara's -

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Was great that you found some more information on your family tree and that you found and met up with some new and distant relatives. Thank you for your kind review and glad you both enjoyed your stay. Look forward to catching up with you on future trips to Nenagh. All the best to you both in the meantime. Mary & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

great hospitality, very comfortable, and the evening meal was excellent

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chunkymonkey46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for your review which we do appreciate. Hope to see you back with us in Nenagh sometime in the future. Wish you all the best in the meantime. Mary & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

As a single female archaeologist visiting sites in North Tipperary, I chose the Williamsferry House for the free carpark. Little did I know that Brian and Mary were wonderful hosts who helped me meet local archaeologists and provided a wonderful place to stay. The house is fabulous, breakfast was wonderful (homecooked!), the room was comfortable and spacious. If you wanted to chat, they were around to help out with questions and keep you company over tea, if you wanted to run up to your room and hide, they left you alone to view the digital TV. My stay was lovely and I'll be sure to stay again!

Room Tip: My upstairs room was lovely and ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Was glad that you got to meet some of our local archeologists and got to see some sites (from the remains of old castles to ringforts) in the area as part of your research. Thank you for your kind comments and we wish you all the best with your studies. Hope to see you back in Nenagh sometime in the future. Mary & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payerne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We travaled trough Ireland, every day another place. When we left this house we were sorry not to stay longer time. All was perfect. One of the best B and B on our journey. If we come back? We are from Switzerland.... but if we have un opportunity, surely. Greetings from Thierry and Yarka

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsferryhouse, Owner at Williamsferry House, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Glad you found Williamsferry an enjoyable stay for you both as you travelled around Ireland. Thank you for your comments and hopefully you will return again to Ireland before too long and maybe back to Nenagh also. Kind Regards Mary & Brian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nenagh hotels
0.6 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
4.5 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Bayly Farm
Bayly Farm
#7 of 11 in Nenagh
38 reviews
1.3 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williamsferry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williamsferry House

Property: Williamsferry House
Address: Williamsferry House William Street, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Williamsferry House offers quality bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of Tipperary in the friendly town of Nenagh. The house has its own private car park and garden. Being located on a quiet residential street which is only a three minute walk from the town centre, you can shop, dine and generally relax and enjoy your stay in Nenagh. It is only a 10 minute walk to Nenagh's Abbey Court Hotel. Warm welcome assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Williamsferry House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing