We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming Maryville B&B Ballycommon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Warm and Welcoming Maryville B&B Ballycommon”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Coming from Dublin we had forgotten just how helpful and friendly people are around Ireland. William and Mary, thank you for the warm and friendly welcome to Maryville and for being so hospitable. Our room was very comfortable and like the rest of the house spotlessly clean. Breakfast was cooked to perfection each morning, excellent coffee and the brown bread is to die for. In an ideal location just a few minutes from Nenagh and also Dromineer on the shore of Lough Neagh we highly recommend Maryville B&B to anyone travelling in this area. Brian and Mary O'Neill

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in Maryville last night with Mary and Willie while attending a wedding in "The Thatched Cottage" Hotel 150 metres away. I couldn't believe how close the b & b was when I arrived, it wasn't flagged on the website. I was expecting a long walk in the dark late at night, but it only took a minute with street light all the way. I was made very welcome by Willie on arrival and was very impressed by the standard of the room. I had a small but perfect ensuite toilet adjoining the twin bedroom. The bed was firm and extremely comfortable. I had a great sleep in a very quiet and peaceful setting. It is on a road off the main Nenagh - Dromineer Road, so it had very little traffic. The shower was compact but very powerful and constant heat. The breakfast area is in a beautiful sunroom with vaulted ceilings. The sun was splitting the stones this morning and it was very relaxing admiring the views listening to Tommy Fleming. There was a great choice of cereals and yougurts, followed by a delicious full Irish breakfast. There was a great choice of breakfasts on offer by request. There was also selection of scones and pastrys available. I have to say, this is a well run establishment that should cater for a wide selection of people. I would be happy to stay any time in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulrook2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Lovely family home. Willie and his wife could not have been more helpful. Near to Nenagh and the Lough Derg. Reasonable price with good selection for breakfast. Warm room and flexible re breakfast time. Easy access to local hotel for food and drinks in evening. Would stay again. Rose

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mum and I stayed here in June 2012 for 2 nights.We received a very warm welcome from William and Mary, who treated us like good friends. William even contacted our relatives for us, who live in Nenagh as he knows them well. We thoroughly enjoyed Mary's delicious breakfast on both mornings and we were also very grateful for the laundry service! Mary had our clean clothes returned to us by the end of the day, neatly folded and smelling wonderful!!

We were very impressed with the sitting/lounge room for guests and when we turned tv on, Home and Away was on!! We jokingly said they must have known we were coming and changed the channel to the Australian channel!!

William also helped us with directions for driving down to Cork and for general directions around Nenagh. We were disappointed that we couldn't stay for a third night, due to the place being fully booked, as we loved the place so much!! We had never stayed in a B&B before and it was just like staying in the house of a good friend! We really loved our stay in Nenagh, as we visited our Irish relatives that we had never met before and they really looked after us. It was as if they had known us for years and it was sad to leave!!! I would definitely stay at this B&B again in the future, as I plan on returning to Ireland one day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadamCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Our stay at Maryville B & B was a wonderful experience ! Our Hostess and Host were so gracious. William was terrific with directions and was very welcoming. Mary's breakfast was so delicious. She has a wonderfully sweet nature and made us feel so at home !! The dining area was bright and had a picture window where we watched the birds eat from the feeders. The home was beautifully decorated; we loved the bedroom we stayed in and enjoyed the family mementos in the sitting room. The bedroom was neat, clean, and decorated with style. The bed linens were so soft and were just beautiful. We were within walking distance to the renowned Thatched Cottage Bar & Restaurant, which was a great dining experience. Memorable stay.... I would highly recommend this B & B, which was more like being at a good friend's home !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marian5657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed here at the end of May for one night. The location is close to the Thatched Cottage pub and restaurant.

We both enjoyed the stay with the Hayes family. Both very friendly and welcoming. The choice offered at breakfast was extensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishwhite01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We've recenlty returned from a shortbreak in Ireland staying at the Maryville. We had a great time, the accommodation was spotless, the food at breakfast fabulous, with plenty of choice. The Maryville is ideally placed for touring and William and Mary are a delightful couple, very helpful in giving us directions and general tips for places to vsiit in the area. We stayed for 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Maryville to everyone. Evening when arriving after midnight William was just brilliant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
2.9 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
1.4 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Bayly Farm
Bayly Farm
#7 of 11 in Nenagh
38 reviews
2.6 mi away
Williamsferry House
Williamsferry House
#5 of 11 in Nenagh
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ballycommon, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maryville Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maryville Bed and Breakfast is a well-designed Spacious House. All rooms are en-suite with T.V, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryers, breakfast conservatory and guest lounge,mature garden, patio area and private off street parking. Ballycommon is a quiet peaceful village on the outskirts of Nenagh Town on the R495 just 4KM from Dromineer Bay on Lough Derg. The renowned Thatched Cottage bar/ restaurant in the village serving food daily until 9 PM is just a 2 minute walk down the road . A Cead Mile Failte awaits you at Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Maryville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing