We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Nenagh B&B and Inns
Palestine
1 review
“Awesome B&B”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for 5 nights while on our honeymoon. We were greeted with wonderful hospitality. The breakfasts were wonderful every morning. The room and ensuite was lovely, comfortable and clean. The wi-fi and hairdryer were a nice bonus. They were also very helpful in giving us sightseeing tips for the area as the Tourist Centre was already closed for the season. It is located in a nice central location to be able to visit numerous sites in that part of the country. We plan on visiting Ireland again and will definately stay at Maryville. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
35
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here whilst taking part in a sailing event at Lough Derg Yacht Club. The room was clean, quiet and had a very comfy bed. The ensuite was a good size too.

Breakfast were great with a huge selection to chose from, even for someone as fussy as me. They also prepared a tray for us on our last night as we had to leave at 4am.

As we were sailing we had lots of wet kit and this was kindly dried each day for us next to radiators. Sheer luxury for us as we are used to hanging everything out in small ensuites with no chance of it drying so having dry kit each day was fantastic!

The location is perfect for sailing at LDYC and being just round the corner from The Thatched Cottage pub is great.

Mary & William couldn't have been more helpful and we would definitely stay with them again if we ever for back to LDYC.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailorchick14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We were stood at Maryville for three nights. It was a very pleasant stay thanks of good sightseeing tips from our hosts, a very good breakfast and, last but not least, a very good breakfast including self-made cakes.
The small rooms were very clean, had its own bath including a hairdryer and TV and Wifi. In addition to that a very good pub is not very far located from Maryville. In our next holiday we'll come back!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buc, France
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Very clean and quiet house
very good and abundant breakfast.
location near a small road with very low traffic
nice surroundings specially around lough Dergh

Room Tip: We stayed two nights and at once the manager made us a rebate for the second night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie78530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

In a quiet little town about 3km from Nenagh proper (castle, abbey, Irish heritage center). A short trip (9km) the other way is a beautiful outlook over Logh Derg and all kinds of water activities to go along with some hiking. A couple hundred metres from a friendly thatched roof Pub and Restaurant. The room was comfortable and Willie and Mary love their location and love to talk about its history and current attractions. The middle lands don't have nearly the traffic that the south and west (and Doublin, of course) do. My next visit to Ireland will likely start in the middle and head north and Maryville B&B may well be my jumping off point.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyonsj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We enjoyed every bit of our stay with Mr and Mrs Hayes they were friendly and helpful and our room was lovely,the breakfast was out of this world, I would recommend it to anybody and we would definitely stay with them again

Room Tip: The twin room was a bit smaller but still lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ge_thornton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We spent one night in this b&b and couldn't have met a more friendly host, who kindly dropped us to the hotel in Nenagh for no extra charge. Rooms are very comfortable and breakfast has an impressive range of choices. Only bad point is that it's quite a distance from Nenagh town itself so would definitely need a car to get about.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballycommon, Owner at Maryville Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 22, 2011
Thank you for your very kind review. we appreciate it very much.

Regarding your comment ( only bad point ) we are situated in Ballycommon Village 4km from Nenagh Town centre, Whilst you will need a car to get about we consider 4km a 3 minute drive to be very convenient to the town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nenagh
3.0 mi away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
10.0 mi away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
10.3 mi away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ashley Park House
Ashley Park House
#1 of 11 in Nenagh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.5 mi away
Willowbrook Bed & Breakfast
3.7 mi away
Abbeyview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maryville Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryville Bed & Breakfast

Property: Maryville Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ballycommon, Nenagh, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Nenagh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Nenagh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maryville Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maryville Bed and Breakfast is a well-designed Spacious House. All rooms are en-suite with T.V, tea/coffee making facilities and hairdryers, breakfast conservatory and guest lounge,mature garden, patio area and private off street parking. Ballycommon is a quiet peaceful village on the outskirts of Nenagh Town on the R495 just 4KM from Dromineer Bay on Lough Derg. The renowned Thatched Cottage bar/ restaurant in the village serving food daily until 9 PM is just a 2 minute walk down the road . A Cead Mile Failte awaits you at Maryville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Maryville Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing