We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay - Will Return Soon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent surf trip to Sligo.

Although our stay was short, we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was spotless, we had an amazing sea view, the buffet breakfast was endless, it was good value, but above all else the staff were amazing - courteous, friendly and hugely helpful (particularly regarding dining options in the town, local scenic drives, and ensuring that we were well looked after and in need of nothing!!!).

I am a fussy patron and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenFitzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Karenfitz

Thank-you for taking the time to review; its great to receive such a positive review and I'm glad that all was to your liking. The seaviews are magnificent and it adds to the experience when you are in such a scenic and beautiful area... Im glad you enjoyed the breakfast we try and accommodate as much as possible and offer a comprehensive and healthy option.

If I can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me and I look forward to welcoming you back.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 571 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

Checked into the Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel for one night with friends (5 ladies - a triple room & a double room).
Friendly greeting to an immaculately maintained and contemporary reception area. We had help carrying our bags to our room. The triple room was spotlessly clean and furnished very well - lovely bed clothes, good TV and an IPod dock. Very clean bathroom with lots of fluffy towels. We slept very well - beds were very comfortable. Shower was hot and ample. Buffet breakfast the following morning was great - numerous breads/pastries, eggs, cheese & meats, juices, yogurts etc. Checkout was quick and easy. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hankat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Hankat

Thankyou for your review and for taking the time to do so. I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed the room and the location. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations with the breakfast and the service and I hope we get an opportunity to welcome you all back in the future.

Thanks again for taking the time.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Easy to find. Lovely views of the ocean. Breakfast was great even thought there was no hot option, lots of choice with breakfast pastries, breads, yogurts, etc. I can't wait for my next visit to Sligo, will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefMcKnowItAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Chefmcknowall

Thankyou for your recent review on and i'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and the difference that it offers. I look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of assistance in booking please let me know.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had such a lovely experience on a recent weekend spent at the Strandhill Lodge Hotel. It was a family gathering and several cousins and their families spent the weekend in this friendly and luxurious accommodation. We had taken two suites and some rooms and could not have been better pleased with the service, the comfort and the overall ambience. I cannot recommend it highly enough and look forward to going there again as soon as is possible.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear ClareH

Thankyou so much for taking the time to review. Im delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time in Strandhill. Its great to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and the area - it is lovely when families get a chance to be away together.

I hope that we will see you all soon in Strandhill and I look forward to welcoming you all back on arrival.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a top notch establishment situated in a perfect location. Spacious, very well furnished rooms with superb views over the Atlantic, staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
You will need a car to make the most of your trip to this part of Ireland but the roads are great and free flowing, and after a good day out a return to this hotel will only enhance your day.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruddles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Apricots33

Thank-you for taking the time to review and I'm delighted you found all to your liking - we are blessed with our location and to be surrounded by such a magnificent vibrant village.

With so much to do on the peninsula you are indeed correct about the need for a car to explore to the full extent but even if you do not the bars and restaurants and the beach are a 10 min walk and if you like relaxation there are few better places.

Thankyou again for your review and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This place was a recommendation and now its my turn to recommend. Spacious room with everything you need. Best of all was the view. Watching the wild Atlantic waves crashing against the shore was spellbinding.
Went next door to the pub "The Venue" for dinner. Excellent food and again great views of the Atlantic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Deeroc

Thankyou for your recent review on tripadvisor - i'm delighted all was to your tastes and you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that someone was referred to us and in turn that their recommendation was well founded.

Thankyou for taking the time to review and your positive recommendation.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My recent week long stay far exceeded my expectations by a stellar mile. With a friendly and attentive staff, manager David McCoy, along with associates, Linda & Lisa, made me feel as if I were at home. No request was too small nor too large for them to tackle. My room was immaculately clean and spacious. Equipped with a flat screen televison, tea kettle, safe, cooler, ironing board, & hair dryer, I had everything I needed right at my disposal. Not to mention an incredible view of the Atlantic ocean! And P.S...the continental breakfast was ample and offered something for everyone. I hope this is the beginning of a long love affair with this establishment. I cant wait for my return trip. Dont even bother with any other hotel in Sligo...just book your room right here...you wont be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Every room offers a spectacular view. The best tip I can offer is book early!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James104720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMcCoy, General Manager at Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear James

Thankyou for taking the time to write your such a positive review on tripadvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed all the amenities and that your room was to your taste.

We are blessed with great staff in Linda and Lisa; as well as Brid and the girls in housekeeping. I'm delighted that they all attended to your needs.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

David McCoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,671 reviews
5.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
465 reviews
5.2 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,102 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel

Address: Strandhill Lodge & Suites Top Road, Strandhill, Sligo, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Strandhill
Price Range: $93 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strandhill Lodge and Suites is a new hotel accommodation that has 18 Large Double and Single Deluxe Rooms and 4 Luxurious Superior Suites; with magnificent views of the famed Knocknarea and Strandhill Bay. All rooms are bright and spacious with a King Sized Bed and all modern conveniences. Rooms are suitable for two – three people sharing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing