We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS”
Review of Cois Re Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strandhill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cois Re Apartments
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We have stayed in self catering apartments all over Europe by far the comfiest we have ever stayed in.All the mod cons of being at home.Stunning views of the Atlantic.What more could one ask for .Cheers Carmel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2011

These are lovely new apartments in a great location. They are situated right next to a great bar with live trad music, and a big restaurant. The village is just five minutes walk away.

The owner picked us up and dropped us back to the train station, which was a nice touch.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We didn't research much apart from viewing the website prior to booking. We were happy to book as we know the location etc. Carmel was more than helpful with my queries and more than happy to accomodate us. This always makes a big difference when choosing somewhere to stay.
As for the apartment itself. Suffice to say that it was absolute top quality. Well designed and furnished. comfortable and clean.
Location is great. The Venue is next door and offers great food etc.
No hesitation whatsoever in recommending this as a great place to stay and get away from it all for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam_mck42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I checked out the reviews here before booking one of these apartments for myself and husband and 2 small kids in which to spend Christmas. It was every bit as good as the reviews promised, even down to the Christmas tree which was so thoughtfully provided. The beds were large and comfy and we all slept very well during our stay, it was very quiet even though all apartments were occupied while we were there. We were wam and cosy despite experiencing the worst cold weather in Ireland in years. The kitchen had everything I needed, even laundry detergent (washer dryer was excellent), dishwasher tablets and kitchen roll. There was a nice view of the sea from the living room. The owner, Carmel, was so friendly and helpful, it seemed that she really had thought of everything. Strandhill is a great location for a break. It is a mecca for surfers which means it's more lively than most seaside villages in winter. There's the most beautiful seafront walk just above the beach. On our last night we had a gorgeous meal in The Venue restaurant right next door to our apartment. It has a lovely cosy bar at the front with a roaring fire also. I look forward to returning to Cois Re.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DeeCeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We spent new years 2010 in Strandhill. We found the apartment to be very modern and comfortable anfd only a short distance from the sea and the town centre. There was a nice view of the sea from the living room window.

I would recommend these apartments if staying in Strandhill and will use them again for any future trips.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is the second time this year that we have stayed at the Cois Re apt, the first time in April, we and & my sisters/families used three apts. We were out for a family party and found it as reasonable as a hotel/bb cost wise but with far better facilites - the views are just breathtaking. It is a 10 min walk into Strandhill itself but a fab way to see the beautiful view and walk off the guiness!! Carmel the owner is just lovely and nothing is too much trouble, she had even put a christmas tree into our apt which was a lovely welcome....looking forward to our next visit and highly recommend.
ps the food/music etc at the venue restaurant/pub next dooe is definitely worth a try and it 's a 10 sec walk home!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenzeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I am a return visitor to these apartments and had forgotten just how lovely they are. The building was kept clean and tidy while our two rented apartments were well furnished and of the highest standards. Apartments were warm on arrival and had everything a group needs to relax and enjoy a weekend break away. They are also located adjacent to a pub/restaurant that serves gorgeous food and is frequented by talented musicians like Seamus O'Dowd. I definitely recommend these apartments to anyone wanting to relax in comfort and enjoy a lovely view.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strandhill
0.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
5.2 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sligo City Hotel
Sligo City Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
3.0 mi away
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cois Re Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cois Re Apartments

Property: Cois Re Apartments
Address: Carrowbunnaun, Strandhill, Sligo F91D Y79, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Sligo > Strandhill
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Strandhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star, luxury self-catering holiday apartments are spacious and modern and have been tastefully furnished throughout. Cois Ré is ideally situated for golf enthusiasts and surfers alike, being just a short walk to the beach and local golf course. We are also within easy walking distance of an array of bars, restaurants and other amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing