We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their catfish, but they've had smaller filets lately”
Review of Catfish Hole

Catfish Hole
Ranked #4 of 398 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love their catfish, but they've had smaller filets lately”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a regular place for us. We always order their Catch to go. We get fries and a baked potato on the side. However, the last few times we've been, the filets have been really small. Some filets have even been just about all batter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    116
    49
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Staple Fayetteville place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've been coming to this spot since I was a little kid. The catfish and hush puppies are amazing! The portions are huge and the staff is always very friendly!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Catfish but the coleslaw and hush puppy's are to die for.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We go for the Catfish filets but we always fill up on the coleslaw and hush puppy's. I love their coleslaw and I am not a coleslaw fan.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanutaDume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Go For Dinner; Skip The Lunch”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We always look forward to visiting the Catfish Hole when we are in Fayetteville and were once again very pleased with our dinner there. The catfish is exceptional and service is very good. A couple of days later we returned for lunch and were disappointed. The catfish steaks on top of a Captain's Catch were good, but underneath there were a few pieces that were noticeably different in appearance and which tasted awful . I don't know if they were recycled from the previous night, but it certainly wasn't up to their usual standards. In the future we will return for dinner and go elsewhere for lunch.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lightbreadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of the food, portion size (almost too big) and their service was outstanding!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Hole also viewed

 

Been to Catfish Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing