We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be staying longer.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I'll be staying longer.”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've been staying at Value Place Fayetteville, AR for 6 months so far. It seems important that I make it clear, at the start of my review, as to exactly what Value Place is. Value Place is an extended stay hotel. Guests can stay for a week (sometimes less), a month, or for as long as they like. Value Place advertizes the hotel as a family friendly, clean, and safe place to stay at an economical price. Based on my experience staying at the hotel so far, Value Place delivers on its promise.

Value Place is not a posh upscale 6-star all inclusive hotel. I suggest that reviewers not give Value Place bad reviews for not being so. For example, the rooms do not come with a coffee maker or kitchen dishes. However, the hotel offers an inexpensive coffee maker and kitchen dish set for a reasonable price. If you don't want the hotel's solution Wal Mart is directly accross the street. My TV is an older CRT model but it works perfectly, is connected to cable, and includes the Encore movie channel. So let me repeat, Value Place is a clean and safe hotel that can charge less money by cutting a few amenities from the room. If you need all of the amenities there are other more expensive hotels here in Fayetteville in which you can stay.

Since I've been here so long I've needed service a couple of times. The room door lock runs on batteries that ocassionally run down. The one time I was locked out of my room the batteries were replaced immediatly and I was back in my room within 10 minutes. Last week my heater/AC wall unit shut itself off and would not come back on. It was 5 degrees outside when I informed the manager and he immediately picked up the phone and the unit was replaced within 30 minutes. The manager checked on me several times during the process and once after it was replaced to make sure I was OK.

My room is cleaned and linens and bedding changed by maid service once every two weeks for no additional charge.

My only real gripe here at Value Place is about something management has no control over. The rooms are interior on a hallway that runs the length of the building. For security reasons, the room door hinges are spring loaded to shut the door when you let go of it. The consequence is some noise from slamming doors. I've gotten used to it but I can see how it might be bothersome for those who like dead silence.

To sum up, I highly recommend Value Place in Fayetteville, AR. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Customer service is steller.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
At Value Place Fayetteville our #1 priority is our guest's comfort and satisfaction. Thank you for the review and your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
23
7
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Staff was the most friendly and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed at. They were there for help with anything possible that I needed. Great people will stay here again. When anything went wrong they immedeialty fixed the problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick R, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Value Place Fayetteville. We strive to be the cleanest, safest and most affordable lodging experience. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We traveled to Fayetteville and had plans to stay with family.. As those plans fell through I needed a last minute room. I went on Expedia and since there was a home football game the prices were outrageous! Value place had a room for $55. I thought how bad can it be?? THAT BAD!!! Never ever ever again.. My key never would work.. I was sent to the room 3 separate times to try my key with no luck (and did I mention I was on the 3rd floor). Finally after the 3rd I told her I would not go back again. It was 11:30 at night and I wanted sleep! After waiting an additional 30 minutes she finally walked up with me and clear the door with her master.. Her comment was. Oh I forgot about that.. Seriously??? All I can say is never again!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwoonMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experiences at our property. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Value Place, we strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart, and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly. As I'm sure you noticed, that weekend was extremely busy. I'm sorry it took so long to resolve the issue. Our safety attendant checks every lock each night on her rounds, but sometimes they don't register as having an issue right away. I will have her double check each lock that registers faulty to avoid this issue occurring again. Thank you for making us aware of this problem. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to correct and improve our hotel and service we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Terrible place to stay. The air was sweet and awful from the air freshener that seemed to be everywhere. We opened the window but still had headaches from the overwhelming scent. No bedside lamps. No coffee pot. It was a cheap place to stay but I wouldn't do it again nor recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Go someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siena47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, General Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
All of our guest comments and concerns are important to Value Place Fayetteville staff and we pride ourselves on our core value of: Affordable, Clean, Safe, Simple, and Flexible. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. In order to continue to offer such low rates we allow guests to customize their stay by purchasing additional amenities such as a coffee maker or dish pack. It allows the guests who wouldn't use these items to avoid incurring the additional costs necessary to stock and maintain them. We do not have bedside lamps, but the overhead lights are set up in each room to allow you to customize which ones you would like on and off at any given time. There is a light switch next to the bed that allows you to turn the light on and off just like a bedside lamp. Thank you for your comments. They allow us to find ways to better serve our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As noted before this is an extended stay hotel. I just stayed for 3 nights. It's ok at $50 but not a penny more. I've been in Super 8's that were more upscale and Extended Stay America is nicer. The bed didn't have a box springs just a platform and mattress but it was ok. The room was clean but the halls stunk from residents cooking in rooms. The TV was an analog tube that was outdated 10 years ago but it worked. There was a problem with my reservation and they were very patient to work it out with hotels.com.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I know this place has had some bad reviews. However, Bill Emerson is running a tight ship. This is a place where many workers on area jobs will stay and then move on. That is how it is. Yeah, they are outside yakking it up on their phones. So? They are not outside my door or window. Room has everything you need to be comfortable.

Don't want to spend a lot on kitchen things if you can't take them with you? Go to the Goodwill on MLK just a little bit east (past Walmart). Our kids live here so for us that worked well because we will leave everything at their apartment for next time.

This is our first visit to Fayetteville, AR but our son has a three year contract so we will be back. And we will stay here. This is a sweet deal. We stayed on the ground floor right by the entrance so it was easy in and out for us. Oh, and I am not comfortable in ANY parking lot after dark. If the reviewer was so dissatisfied then why stay three weeks?

Room Tip: No restaurants and no kids. We were ground floor and fine with that. Oh, if you have more than one d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our Value Place. It was our pleasure to service you the best way possible. Please feel free to call us any time you need a place to stay in Fayetteville or any of our nationwide locations.
Sincerely,
Your Lodging Team
The Value Place
Fayetteville, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we stayed at this motel during bikes blues and bbq. this place has had some bad reviews in the past. we met Bill the mgr the day we checked in. bill took this place over aprox. 4 weeks ago. bill has really cleaned this place up and made us feel really good about staying here. in the mornings he would make sure we had plenty of towels to wipe our bikes off. he even let us pull the bikes up on the porch when it was raining. anytime we saw bill he was very concerned with our needs. Bill always made sure we were comfortable and always made sure we had anything we needed. Bill is a very valuable employee to your company. next time we come to fayetteville for the rally ,
Value place will be the 1st place we call for reservations. I just hope Bill is still the mgr here. thank you for a pleasant stay. bill it was nice doing business with you.
SHAWN S.
OKC OK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Shawn,
Thank you so much for staying with us through such a fun event. We enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Our entire lodging team is working every day to better your experience here. Thank you for the feedback and we really look forward to seeing you in the future.

Your Lodging Team
The Value Place
Fayetteville, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#17 of 23 in Fayetteville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
2.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas

Property: Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Address: 2638 W Old Farmington Rd, I-540 & Hwy 62 - Exit 62, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At This LocationThe Value Place of Fayetteville, in the heart of northwest Arkansas, is located right off interstate 540. Fayetteville offers many intriguing venues, festivals, and destinations. Every September there is Bikes, Blues, and Barbeque - which brings good food, fun, and of course, lots of bikes to town. Fayetteville offers a great night life on Dickson Street where you can find fine dining, live shows, and even catch a play or musical performance at the Walton Arts Center. Value Place Fayetteville is right down the road from the University of Arkansas campus and all of the state-of-the- art athletic facilities, such as the Razorback football, baseball, and basketball stadiums, as well as the Randall Tyson Track Center. If sports aren't your thing, then make it a point to visit nearby Prairie Grove Battlefield or Devil's Den State park and enjoy the remarkable views, take a scenic hike, and explore the magnificent caves. These are just a few of the attractions that Fayetteville and the northwest Arkansas area have to offer. Once you arrive at our location (now featuring WiFi!), our friendly Value Place Fayetteville team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to northwest Arkansas - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there.At Every LocationNo matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location—a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing