We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, we WILL be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Portland, OR
2 reviews
“Yes, we WILL be back”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I know this place has had some bad reviews. However, Bill Emerson is running a tight ship. This is a place where many workers on area jobs will stay and then move on. That is how it is. Yeah, they are outside yakking it up on their phones. So? They are not outside my door or window. Room has everything you need to be comfortable.

Don't want to spend a lot on kitchen things if you can't take them with you? Go to the Goodwill on MLK just a little bit east (past Walmart). Our kids live here so for us that worked well because we will leave everything at their apartment for next time.

This is our first visit to Fayetteville, AR but our son has a three year contract so we will be back. And we will stay here. This is a sweet deal. We stayed on the ground floor right by the entrance so it was easy in and out for us. Oh, and I am not comfortable in ANY parking lot after dark. If the reviewer was so dissatisfied then why stay three weeks?

Room Tip: No restaurants and no kids. We were ground floor and fine with that. Oh, if you have more than one d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our Value Place. It was our pleasure to service you the best way possible. Please feel free to call us any time you need a place to stay in Fayetteville or any of our nationwide locations.
Sincerely,
Your Lodging Team
The Value Place
Fayetteville, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    5
    7
    7
    13
See reviews for
23
7
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we stayed at this motel during bikes blues and bbq. this place has had some bad reviews in the past. we met Bill the mgr the day we checked in. bill took this place over aprox. 4 weeks ago. bill has really cleaned this place up and made us feel really good about staying here. in the mornings he would make sure we had plenty of towels to wipe our bikes off. he even let us pull the bikes up on the porch when it was raining. anytime we saw bill he was very concerned with our needs. Bill always made sure we were comfortable and always made sure we had anything we needed. Bill is a very valuable employee to your company. next time we come to fayetteville for the rally ,
Value place will be the 1st place we call for reservations. I just hope Bill is still the mgr here. thank you for a pleasant stay. bill it was nice doing business with you.
SHAWN S.
OKC OK

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Shawn,
Thank you so much for staying with us through such a fun event. We enjoyed your stay as much as you did. Our entire lodging team is working every day to better your experience here. Thank you for the feedback and we really look forward to seeing you in the future.

Your Lodging Team
The Value Place
Fayetteville, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First time to stay in a Value place. Room was extremely clean better than some of the major hotels I have stayed in. Staff was Extremely courteous in my rush to go to the bike rally I forget my key card they just smiled and were very courteous about the situation. All the people that were staying there that I met were great about standing around and talking about what they knew about the area. Room had a full refrig. cook stove and large flat screen Tv. Easy access to the highway and plenty of lighted parking. I will definitely Stay there next year and call them direct. I could have saved almost fifty dollars calling direct versus using HOTWIRE.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bill e, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for such a kind review. Our lodging team here at The Value Place Fayetteville is constantly working to better your experience. We really enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to take care of you in the future.

Your Lodging Team
The Value Place
Fayetteville, AR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 3 weeks. I was afraid to walk through the parking lot after dark. Alot of people outside and in the halls and stairwells talking on the phone. The staff is not very well trained. Getting your towels every day is a bummer. The internet is weird. Only 1 user at a time on the internet. We both could not use our laptops with internet at the same time. We saw Cockroaches. Never did we see the security guy walking around and checking things out. Cheap blinds, it was impossible to sleep in. Slamming doors are very loud. Most of the parking spaces are taken up by utility vehicles.

Room Tip: Find a better place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny M, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
All of our guest comments and concerns are important to Value Place Fayetteville staff and we pride ourselves on our core value of: Affordable, Clean, Safe, Simple, and Flexible.We apologize for the any inconvenience in the towel service we offer, as this service allows you to customize the services you wish to receive. The hotel is currently running high occupancy, which makes for additional guests coming and going, opening and closing doors, along with a fuller parking lot. Our Safety Attendant lives here onsite, is required to do nightly property rounds, and is able to be reach by dialing 500 anytime the office is not opened. Value Place thanks you for patronage and your comments. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to correct and improve our hotel and service we provide. Thank you for staying at Value Place Fayetteville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My Fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for close to two weeks, staff was okay but not overly helpful. Stayed in a 2nd floor room, the noise was terrible, seemed as though people were partying 24/7. Called the front desk to complain after 2 days of this, with no results. Also people were standing outside at all hours, strange cars in and out of parking lot looked very suspicious. Elevators smelled terrible. Overall cost did not meet expectations. Also on day of checkout, had to pay 1 daily rate after staying two weeks, which the front desk employee claimed suddenly shot up as of "this morning" to 51.00. Ridiculous. Would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandyfaye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed at the Value Place in Fayetteville AR. for 6 months (July 2011-Jan 2012). I was working in the NWA area. The hotel was very clean and conviently located. I felt very safe during my entire stay. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful. This was my 1st experience staying at a Value Place property. They are very economical, and I will definately stay at other properties when given the chance. I would stay at the property again, if given the chance.

Doug, from GA

Room Tip: I stayed in an end unit on the bottom floor. It was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormnolan, Public Relations Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Value Place Guest,
As the property manager of the Value Place Fayetteville AR, our entire staff was very pleased that your stay was pleasant and rewarding. Value Place prides itself on being clean and safe, as well as an affordable place to stay. We sincerely hope in the future, if the need arises to be in this area, that you will choose to stay with us. Once again, thank you for your review and we at Value Place Fayetteville AR look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I made a reservation for a non-smoking room. When I arrived my room couldn't have had more smoke in it. I call the desk and they said that "non-smoking rooms" couldn't be gauranteed in advance. WHAT? Since the cancelation policy states that you must cancel 3 days ahead, I was stuck.
My advice, don't plan a stay at "Value Place" unless you are a smoker.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JRnGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stormnolan, Manager at Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
“We apologize for the inconvenience, and guest requests are important to Value Place. We try to accommodate requests to the best of our availability, and in your case, studio details should have been communicated before your time of arrival. We are running high occupancy, which makes the number of rooms available in short supply. Typically, we aim to offer the most flexibility in studio options.”

Cindy Cox
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#16 of 23 in Fayetteville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
2.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas

Property: Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Address: 2638 W Old Farmington Rd, I-540 & Hwy 62 - Exit 62, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At This LocationThe Value Place of Fayetteville, in the heart of northwest Arkansas, is located right off interstate 540. Fayetteville offers many intriguing venues, festivals, and destinations. Every September there is Bikes, Blues, and Barbeque - which brings good food, fun, and of course, lots of bikes to town. Fayetteville offers a great night life on Dickson Street where you can find fine dining, live shows, and even catch a play or musical performance at the Walton Arts Center. Value Place Fayetteville is right down the road from the University of Arkansas campus and all of the state-of-the- art athletic facilities, such as the Razorback football, baseball, and basketball stadiums, as well as the Randall Tyson Track Center. If sports aren't your thing, then make it a point to visit nearby Prairie Grove Battlefield or Devil's Den State park and enjoy the remarkable views, take a scenic hike, and explore the magnificent caves. These are just a few of the attractions that Fayetteville and the northwest Arkansas area have to offer. Once you arrive at our location (now featuring WiFi!), our friendly Value Place Fayetteville team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to northwest Arkansas - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there.At Every LocationNo matter which Value Place you go to, there are a few things you can count on at every location—a truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time, at every location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing