We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Powerhouse Seafood & Grill
Ranked #81 of 403 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dickson
Description: Locally owned seafood & steak restaurant with a large menu. Large seating areas for larger groups with private rooms available for banquets, meetings, receptions or just parties. Serving Sunday Brunch from 10 to 2. Oyster Happy Hour on Thursdays from 4-7 featuring 75 cent raw and 99 cent grilled oysters.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

All I can say is waited 45 min for a table. No big deal. But 2 more hours after we ordered for our food???? Then...the food was cold, fish was charred burnt. At least the manager offered to get us something else and took the price down. By 11 pm, though, it was a little late...worst restaurant experience literally ever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkg003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    60
    33
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heavener, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great seafood with options for non seafood lovers”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband loves seafood--I do not. We can come here and be happy no matter what. We always end up eating at the bar. Bartenders can get busy/distracted, but are always pleasant when flagged down. Great seafood (kind of their thing) steaks, and pasta.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I went to one of the concerts Powerhouse is having outside. The band was ok. Ordered some appetizers of type fried seefood. Everything was so tasteless and was so greasy that I got stomach ache after few bites. I would have complained but the guy who I was told was the owner had some other issues with other clients and I wouldnt risk get into that. Maybe it is something common for that place and it is not worth worth arguing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank De w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beware of owner!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We haven't been to Powerhouse in years, it is too pricey for us. A local band was performing there that we had wanted to see so we tried their outdoor "Party on the Patio" venue. We had an appetizer platter, a couple of drinks, and shared a dessert and with our cover charge ($5 ea), our bill was about $55. The food and drinks were OK but not worth the price. Our service was great and we were constantly checked on to see if we needed anything. As we listened to the band, you couldn't help but notice the owner (as confirmed by waitstaff) off to the side ranting and raving to an employee. Thank God we couldn't hear this but the sight of it going on was upsetting. When the band finished we left through the main dining area, which was closed. The owner again had several employees cornered and was raking them over the coals about something. This was in plain sight and within easy earshot of many patrons. He was very loud, very angry, and very animated. Not a pleasant sight. I can understand having employee issues, but to air your dirty laundry in front of your patrons is terrible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Can't upvote this any harder.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always just used to get fresh oysters and other seafood from them because it was always delicious but I finally got steak, and dear sweet mother of god... It was amazing. You can have them cut your own personal steak albeit of course it is a little pricey but the menu itself is that way. If you order any cut of steak from them, also order the blue cheese sauce on the side. It is so amazingly delicious and you will not be sorry. Their oyster Rockefeller's are amazing too. Their supposed "famous" frozen drinks aren't really all that great but they only add up on your tab. Just get more amazing food instead!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerhouse Seafood & Grill also viewed

 
Fayetteville, AR
 

Been to Powerhouse Seafood & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing