We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Fayetteville
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Flint, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was one of the less expensive hotels and is why I chose it. I did not check out the breakfast. When I arrived, the lady behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. She gave me good tips and directions. Check-in was easy. I requested a ground level room and got it. My room was clean, neat, and better than I had expected. I slept comfortably the two nights I stayed. Usually I sit up and watch television but I fell asleep both nights because I was very comfortable. I turned on the air because I am one who likes to hear a noise like a fan and have the room cold. I only heard one noise and it was after my first night. The neighbors left early and slammed their door really hard. That was rude but it didn't ruin my day. The parking lot is very rough but I drove around the holes. I felt safe. I had a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and a safe in my room. This was a real diamond in the rough. If you can get past the parking lot, you will be fine. If the rooms furniture, bedding, and interior were newer, this place could bump up a star on ratings easily. This was the best value for the money. My room was around $52 with taxes. If I come back for another visit, I will stay here again for sure! Oh, and the lady who checked me in, brought me some of the local magazines, maps, and visitor's guides for Fayetteville and the state of Arkansas! Very nice.

Room Tip: If you exit from I-540, look for the little Travelodge signs to get you there. Fayetteville has thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    74
    53
    41
    39
See reviews for
100
47
17
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Good: Room #212 was spacious, clean, nice shower, convenient location, "Bear Bites" breakfast was fine (waffles, cereal, juice, muffins), beds were firm and comfortable, they have a treadmill and recumbent bike which both worked fine, mini-fridge kept our drinks cold, and we'd likely stay here again.
(Not-So) Good: Both my wife and I use wi-fi, and first night couldn't connect. At breakfast, I chatted with other guests with same complaint, and desk clerk said she'd phoned Comcast. For the rest of our stay, the wi-fi was 'up,' but we never had more than one bar for signal strength (even though we were receiving 2 or 3 bars from adjacent motels?). I was able to use my laptop, but my wife's tablet was usually unable to connect. In our opinion, wi-fi needs an upgrade. TV is not an LCD, but was OK to watch my nightly soccer game. First night it was cool outside so we didn't try AC, but next 3 nights we could have used it---but it didn't work. In fairness, we just 'lived with it' because we had already unpacked and didn't want to move everything to another room, so I just informed desk clerk upon exit. (Thus, it may be repaired by now?)

Room Tip: If you want a wi-fi signal, ask for a room closest to router (wherever that may be?). And check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The stay at at Travelodge was very comfortable. The Service from the staff stands out the most. From the front desk service to the stocking of the continental breakfast, as well as the overall cleanliness of all facilities. I will seek out to stay here in the future. The absolute best thing was how hard the each associate works for there patrons. After I left the lodge, and over a week later I realized the I had left some valuables. Well for them it was no problem. They shipped it to me within days. Thanks Beautiful People at Travelodge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a terrific experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely courteous, their pool was clean and the kids enjoyed swimming. It is in a great location for razorback fans, just minutes away from the stadium.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sambocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were able to reserve prior to our arrival on the Internet through the Motel's own website.
My husband is handicapped and allwe asked for was provided, first floor, access to our car in the parking lot, etc.
This motel also had other good reviews. We're planning on returning there this Fall.

Room Tip: Don't hestitate to let the management know details you want. Then sometime before you check out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I cannot say anything negative about my stay. The rooms were very clean, the pool was nice and clean, the complimentary breakfast from 6am to 9am was delicious! The staff at this hotel were very professional, but also were very friendly and helpful. The assistant manager Kim went out of her way to make me feel comfortable and was very easy to talk to, overall a great experience! Rates were reasonable as well, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandyfaye29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were traveling with a baseball team and was assigned this hotel by the group in Fayetteville, that had organized the tournament . We knew the hotel would not be good as soon as we drove into the parking lot which was busted up and rough. It continued from there, the exhaust to the laundry straight out into the pool, the steps rusted out and busted up in some areas, not very clean, roach found in the bathroom, breakfast area in the lobby, small and not well kept, ceiling tiles busted out and water stained. Poor food selection. Another sign of not a well kept place was when checking in I noticed a can of insect repellent for sheets sitting on the shelf at the check in point. Why did I stay? It was told to us that there was a list of hotels that we were required to stay in if participating in the tournament, this was the cheapest. I should have chosen another one but I did not want to cause a problem for our group. It was cheap .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#7 of 23 in Fayetteville
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
2.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#18 of 23 in Fayetteville
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fayetteville

Property: Days Inn Fayetteville
Address: 523 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7510 (Formerly Travelodge Inn & Suites Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing