We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at a very bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fayetteville
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were traveling with a baseball team and was assigned this hotel by the group in Fayetteville, that had organized the tournament . We knew the hotel would not be good as soon as we drove into the parking lot which was busted up and rough. It continued from there, the exhaust to the laundry straight out into the pool, the steps rusted out and busted up in some areas, not very clean, roach found in the bathroom, breakfast area in the lobby, small and not well kept, ceiling tiles busted out and water stained. Poor food selection. Another sign of not a well kept place was when checking in I noticed a can of insect repellent for sheets sitting on the shelf at the check in point. Why did I stay? It was told to us that there was a list of hotels that we were required to stay in if participating in the tournament, this was the cheapest. I should have chosen another one but I did not want to cause a problem for our group. It was cheap .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 275 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

We definitely will stay again at this location. The price was right and having a microwave overn and refrigerator within the room was a treat! The continental breakfast was pretty good as well. The outside swimming pool was clean and the bed was quite comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonzo1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Nice quite stay. Rooms very clean. Friendly , helpful employees. Great breakfast..
Good location next to freeway, shopping, resturants. Short drive to University of Arkansas.
Reasonable rates. Microwave, fridge, ironing board, and safe for valuables. We will stay again.

Gene Davis

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genedavis221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This hotel is awful. The walls are thin, you hear everything. We went to a ballgame and came back to our room around 11:30pm, there was a party going on in several rooms, all of them were young Mexicans. They were loud and drinking, some underage. They were also out on the sidewalks, and the parking lot. We called the front desk about what was going on and they did nothing. We felt very unsafe with all that was going on. We packed our stuff and left. Since we booked with Hotwire, we were unable to receive a refund. I would not recommend this place to anyone. The room is clean, I will give it that, but the pillows are half pillows with no stuffing. The parking lot is full of potholes. The front desk staff is not very helpful. I have a feeling that they allow this partying to go on very weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kljohnson0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRAVELODGEFAYE, Manager at Days Inn Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments with Tripadvisor.com. After our thorough investigation we found this to be an isolated incident and we have made sure those guests will not stay in our hotel again. We would like to offer you to stay at our hotel in the future and we guarantee you will have a restful night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We wanted a hotel that was close to our family, without costing a fortune. We had to stay 4 days, as we were there for the birth of our great-grandson. We had origionally planned to stay 3 days, but the baby came a day early, so we extended our stay by a day.
We arrived to be told, because of the weather we were being upgraded, as they couldn't put anyone upstairs. We thought this was great. The room looked fine at first glance. We arrived late, so we were tired and just decided to sleep. The heat was not on, and it was 5degrees outside. It took about 4 hours to get the room warm.
We got up in the morning and wanted to shower and whatnot, to fine the sink stopper was broken and would not drain. My husband took it out and left it on the back of the sink.
We left for the day, and came back at 9pm. The room was cleaned and the heat was off,, the sink stopper was back in place, still not working.
Again, we got up in the morning and headed to the hospital...leaving the sink full of water and whatnot.
On our last night, we were really tired, having arrived to the room late,,well at 4:30am the head board crashed to the ground,,,waking us from a sound sleep. Needless to say, that was the end of that.
I went to the office to check out with the headboard brace in hand,,,to be told sorry.
They not only lied about giving me a discount on our room charge,, we were told we were being charged a housekeeping fee and a safe fee. this took the price of the room from $59.00 to $71.00 per night. these fees were not displayed on the website and we were not told of them when we booked the room. We found out at check-out.
I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosie0478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innSCOTT, Manager at Days Inn Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectation during your stay at our hotel. Your comments gives us an opportunity to better understand the needs and raise our service towards guest satisfaction. We apologize again. We would like to offer you with 50% discount with free upgrade for your future stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

Rooms appear to be refurbished, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Have stayed several times for more than a week and would book another reservation. Breakfast was just OK, but the room has a fridge & coffee maker for your own choices.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easytraveler888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2006

We were looking for a hotel near our relatives that accepted dogs and settled on the Quality Inn. It was relatively difficult to get to, but looked fine from the outside so we were initially satisfied. However, the check-in was our first problem. We had a reservation and arrived at 4:30. Our room was not yet ready (check-in time was 3) and we were told that it would be 5 minutes. We finally were able to get into our room at 5:00. I complained in the meantime and we were given a $15 per night discount on our rate, which we had to return to the lobby and re-sign for. The discounted rate (71 and change + 15 for the dog) still appeared high for the "quality" of the accommodations. We asked about the possibility of checking out a day early and the clerk did not know the cancellation policy. He had to look on the internet and call the manager to answer our question. The room was generally acceptable, although there was a cigarette hole in a blanket and the door stop was taped to the wall. We decided that we could live with it for 2 nights--until the toilet malfunctioned the next morning. The clerk suggested at first that we move to another room and then indicated that no other pet friendly room was available. She indiated that she would come up and plunge the toilet, which she eventually did. By this time, we had decided to leave the hotel and take up our relatives offer to stay with them.

The clerks at the hotel did their best to satisfy our needs, but it was clear that the hotel was woefully understaffed. When we checked out at 10:45, no housecleaning carts were in evidence anywhere at the hotel. I'm sure that checking in on time is a recurrent problem for guests at this establishment. We clearly won't be staying there again.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank zip04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
2.2 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
831 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#18 of 23 in Fayetteville
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#9 of 23 in Fayetteville
252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fayetteville

Address: 523 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72704-7510 (Formerly Travelodge Inn & Suites Fayetteville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $55 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Fayetteville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing