We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
white hall
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Big clean rooms for a good price It is very close to campus and to the bypass. The lobby smells of chlorine, but not a problem for us. The check in was slow but courteous
They have a nice breakfast area .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    49
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
35
14
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I really appreciated the professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly service from the front desk. Check in was easy and seamless and I was on my way to my room before I knew it! I LOVED the decor of the room - the blonde furniture and light colors were refreshing, bright, and cheery. AND CLEAN! The housekeeping staff obviously takes great pride in what they do. I enjoyed 6 great nights' sleep in a comfy bed. The rooms were peaceful and QUIET, even though there was construction going on outside my window. The TV channel line-up was okay, but not spectacular. The location was great, there was a Harp's grocery close by, as well as restaurants and a WalMart within walking distance on pedestrian friendly sidewalks. YAY! For the not-so-stellar stuff. The rooms could use a few more outlets. A maintenance professional on call would be a benefit, as well. My toilet had some issues, a 15 minute fix at most. I called down to the front desk, and their only option was to move me to another room. UGH! An hour to packing and unpacking was not pleasant, so I just went to our truck for a crescent wrench and fixed the toilet. Although the front desk was professional and NICE and reduced my night's fee, I really didn't feel like fixing a toilet. BUT, I would stay here again, for sure. I really enjoyed my stay and the extremely professional staff that took great care to provide the best customer service. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Both my colleague and I enjoyed a quiet room on different ends of the hotel, so I assume all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Big motorcycle rally in town. The hotel was full. I only needed one night. Finally booked a room at a competitor's hotel. Called the sales department manager at this Holiday Inn and told him that I would much rather stay in his hotel than the competitor's if there's a cancellation. He found me a room rather quickly. It was confirmed. I cancelled my room at the competitor's.

I wasn't disappointed. The room was an "Executive Suite" on the 4th floor, same price as all the other rooms with a single king size bed. Must have been a total of 400 sq ft, the front room was huge. Bed was good, Internet worked well. TV worked well. Air conditioning worked well and was very quiet. Even though there was a big party going on in the parking lot below, I couldn't hear it at all inside the room. Totally quiet.

My only constructive criticism is the shower. I wish it had enough pressure to make the massage shower head work. It wasn't awful, just could have been better.

They have a great breakfast area and the food (included in the price) was good.

Yes, I'd stay here again. Yes, I recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I had room 415. It was great. Overlooked the interstate and parking lot, but was extremely quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UltraLimitedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here after our meeting in Springdale because it was closer to our kinfolk. This place was great and the staff was friendly and helped us with a room on the ground floor. When we opened the door the room was very large with two king size beds. We stayed the one night but we could have stayed for weeks here it was that nice. We know where we will be staying on our next trip back to fayettevile. Thanks to the staff for all the help.

Room Tip: If you can get it we were in room 103. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmk_1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, TN
Level Contributor
234 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights while moving in my son to the University and found it to be a very pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable, the staff was pleasant, the breakfast was adequate and parking was never a problem. The internet was intermittent and that is something that I wish the hotel would address but otherwise I really have no complaints. I would recommend this for someone looking for a budget friendly hotel that is close to restaurants, interstate and the university.

Room Tip: our room was to the back where there is construction but we never heard any noise from that or were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the internet worked, and the TV worked great! But, this isn't a hotel room that I would want to stay in multiple nights because the room had an odd layout and the decor was very depressing. What do I mean? The furniture and the built-in cabinets, the drapes, and the walls were all a faded blonde. Why I think the layout is odd-when you walk in the door and reach with your left hand for the light switch you may grab the hairdryer by mistake! The sink is outside of the bathroom and has a huge mirror over it. Next to the vanity is another shelf with another mirror, and on the back of the bathroom door is a 3rd mirror! I am sure if a bunch of teenage girls were staying there they would love the mirrors but would be elbow to elbow if they tried to use them. I do feel the room was overpriced. I paid over $100 and I think it was worth $79. The breakfast wasn't good- but it is close to several fast food places that serve breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley511972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear shelley511972,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased that you found the bed comfortable and noticed the cleanliness of the room. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the appearance and layout of the room. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate all guest feedback, and strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This property is very dated. Beds were uncomfortable. Lighting was horrible. The bathroom was small and the wall treatment & flooring was dated. I won't stay here again until major work is done to update. Wonderful staff, but this property needs a major facelift!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracibsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear tracibsmith,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
Address: 1251 North Shiloh Drive, Fayetteville, AR 72704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville- University of Arkansas Area welcomes you to Northwest Arkansas! We are conveniently located in the heart of Fayetteville and Northwest Arkansas at the Wedington Drive/V.A. Medical Center Exit of Interstate 540 (exit 64), just a short distance from the University of Arkansas, Downtown Fayetteville, and the Northwest Arkansas Mall. All standard rooms are oversized and have two King-Sized Beds, Coffee-Maker, Hair-Dyer, Iron and Ironing Board, 52 Channels (including HBO, ESPN, and Disney), Microwave, and Mini-Fridge. Treat yourself to our Living Room Executive Suites, or get down to business in our Office Suites. Our free High-Speed and Wireless Internet and free Faxes and Local/Toll-Free Calls will keep you in touch while our new Fitness Center and Business Center will make your trip a pleasure. In the morning wake up to our Free Express Start Breakfast in our Newly Renovated Lobby, and sit down to read your Complimentary Copy of USA Today. You truly Stay Smart when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Fayetteville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fayetteville-Univ Of Ar Area
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing