We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Room, Clean, Very Happy With My Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Huge Room, Clean, Very Happy With My Choice”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is another one of those times when I read the reviews, and wonder if we were all staying at the same hotel.

I was very pleased with my room. It was huge – with 2 king size beds, long counter next to the sink with a small refrigerator and microwave under the counter. The counter was TALL– but still comfortable for even this short gal to use. I wondered if this was always a Holiday Inn or maybe a fancier hotel at one time as the room was so nice and spacious.

I always prefer the sink separate from the toilet and tub/shower so 2 people can get ready at once. Also, I can hear the TV news better while getting dressed in the morning.

The room was very clean. The bathroom tile may have been considered dated, but it was clean and the room itself very pleasant.

I loved having all of this extra space the 2 nights I spent there. Convenient to a McDonald’s and a couple of other restaurants in the area. I think there was also a gas station next door.

Easy access to the highway. Several other hotels nearby down the same street. Seemed to be zoned "hotel."

Breakfast was good and plentiful. Breakfast area was very nice - kind of like a restaurant with both booths and tables. Very spacious.

Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikerpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    49
    15
    14
    4
See reviews for
38
15
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a difficult trip for us, as we were visiting a dear friend nearby—a young woman struggling with a terminal illness—and so a quiet, welcoming, comforting place to stay was very important to us, and the staff and facilities did not disappoint. We were initially upgraded by a professional, courteous staff to a clean, lovely room—and whatever needs we expressed were quickly answered. This facility is well located for all sorts of things, from football stadium to business centers to various historical sites…but we were mainly interested in a place to regain our energy and relax—and we were not disappointed in any way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is very similiar to other Holiday Inn Expresses. It is in a great location. The staff is friendly and the facility is clean. Breakfast is acceptable. The hotel, however, puts out fresh hot pizza each afternoon around 5:00PM. This is a nice touch for a snack right after close of business.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for three nights, and while the location of the hotel was decent and somewhat convenient, the room itself was filthy and filled with the scent of mildew. The dark blue carpets looked like they hadn't been replaced in a decade, and the lighting was terrible. The only good thing about the room was that the beds were fairly comfortable and quite clean.

Overall, while staying at the Holiday Inn Express was not the worst experience we've ever had, we will most likely choose a different hotel when we return to Fayetteville later this year (unless the Holiday Inn Express receives a major renovation).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Very consistent with other Holiday Inn Express hotels. Usually stay at the HI in Springdale, AR during football season because it's less expensive. This HI delivered though. Great rate because it's NOT Razorback football season yet. Two king beds were very comfortable. Hotel was quiet and clean. Front desk attendant offered complimentary bottled water at check in which was nice given it was 103 degrees outside. This is a very convenient location to campus for you Razorback Parents.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyclistTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

No complaints, except loud slamming doors, in the hall. Heard not a sound from adjacent rooms, though. Immaculate, comfortable.spacious room, all necessary supplies. Hotel will provide items you forget.
Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
Would return, and recommend to others.
Close to UofA, closer to restaurants, shopping.
Had a corporate rate, stayed in a double king room. For my price, it was an excellent value.
Sleep quality would have been 5 stars, if it weren't for the slamming doors. Beds/pillows were fanatstic. Blackout drapes block all light.

Room Tip: Stayed on fourth floor. No complaints. No input on other areas of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethKDfw_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I traveled to Fayetteville in order to visit UofA with my daughter who will be attending school there. Out of the many choices of hotels, I chose HI Express. I was not overly impressed with the hotel but opted to stay since I would be there only one night. Checked out around 11:30 the following morning, took care of business at UofA and traveled back home (5 hours).Once home, and unpacking,I realized I left my IPod laying on the bed in the hotel room. 100% sure, I phoned the hotel (about 10:30PM) to ask for my IPod, of course assuming the cleaner turned it in. Was told that the cleaners were gone, they had no access to the housekeeping lost/found until the following morning, that someone would phone me. Not hearing from the hotel, I again called and was finally told that no IPod was turned in. Because I am positive I left my IPod in the room, I pressed the issue with hotel management who was dismissive. In defending his cleaning staff considered "trustworthy", management was sure to point out my negligence in leaving the device and questioned my character for accusing a cleaner of finding/keeping the IPod. If you choose to stay at HI Express, be sure to secure your valuables and certainly make sure you leave nothing of value. So in essence, my one night stay at HI Express cosst me about $300. Not worth it!!!!!! UNHAPPY GUEST

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Carolyn D,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'd like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
311 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
751 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
Address: 1251 N Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72704-6723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville- University of Arkansas Area welcomes you to Northwest Arkansas! We are conveniently located in the heart of Fayetteville and Northwest Arkansas at the Wedington Drive/V.A. Medical Center Exit of Interstate 540 (exit 64), just a short distance from the University of Arkansas, Downtown Fayetteville, and the Northwest Arkansas Mall. All standard rooms are oversized and have two King-Sized Beds, Coffee-Maker, Hair-Dyer, Iron and Ironing Board, 52 Channels (including HBO, ESPN, and Disney), Microwave, and Mini-Fridge. Treat yourself to our Living Room Executive Suites, or get down to business in our Office Suites. Our free High-Speed and Wireless Internet and free Faxes and Local/Toll-Free Calls will keep you in touch while our new Fitness Center and Business Center will make your trip a pleasure. In the morning wake up to our Free Express Start Breakfast in our Newly Renovated Lobby, and sit down to read your Complimentary Copy of USA Today. You truly Stay Smart when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Fayetteville! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fayetteville-Univ Of Ar Area
Holiday Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing