We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Fayetteville hands down!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chancellor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Got snowed/iced in and couldn't get back to Kansas City and needed a hotel. So glad we chose this hotel. It was amazing and by far one of my favorite hotels I've ever stayed in! Love the rooms and decor. The beds and pillows were to die for! Loved the view! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to spend the day snowed in!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviews112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! While the weather did change many of our guests plans we are happy we could make your extended stay with us a great one! We hope you will make us your home away from home again in the future. Hopefully without a snow storm, although it was very nice getting to know our guests during this time. Thank you for taking the time out to review us here on trip advisor. Have a Wonderful evening!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 909 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Really enjoyed my one night at the Chancellor Hotel. Tony at the front desk was super nice when we checked in around 9PM and the wait staff at the restaurant the next morning were friendly and extra accommodating. My room was clean and quiet and they made sure I was on a high floor away from the elevator. Would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. The only thing I would change is how low to the ground the bed is located. I prefer a little higher bed but that's about it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you so much Shelley for taking the time out of your day to review us on trip advisor! It is wonderful to know your experience starting at being checked in to even your experience at the restaurant was one with great service. We love to have our guests enjoy every aspect of staying with us. We very much value your review and suggestions. Please let us know if you have any special request for a future stay so we can make it a wonderful one! We look forward to seeing you next time you are able to stay with us. Have a great night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The Chancellor Hotel is my hotel of choice while staying in Fayetteville. The hotel has a great central location in the city making it a convenient place to stay. The rooms are great, although the bathrooms could use some renovation as the door handle and toilet were getting loose. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The interior decoration of the hotel is pretty stellar. Also, the hotel has a great fitness room with nice windows that look out onto Old Main. For a hotel in the middle of the city, the parking is pretty good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

We appreciate your review and feedback about your stay with us. Thank you for bringing to attention the handles, I have forwarded this information to our engineering department. I'm very pleased you found our staff nice and helpful, we always strive to provide the best guest service possible and to make you feel at home with us. We look forward to all your future stays! We are honored you have chosen us as your hotel of choice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are traveling on business or pleasure you can't go wrong with the Chancellor Hotel.

I stayed here a few years ago when it was the Cosmopolitan and it has greatly improved without a huge price increase.

The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean.

The employee behind the desk checked me in quickly and effortlessly. That doorman was always curious whenever our paths crossed.

This is a great location to walk to the square, Dickinson Street and the University.

My only complaint was the hard pillows.

I'll stay here the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking your time out to review us. We do very much value our guests and love to hear you will be returning to stay with us! Please let us know if you have any special requests for your next stay, we do have another pillow option that we will be more than happy to offer you at any time during your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is very clean and has great staff. It was a bit pricey for what you get. 2 sodas and an apple juice from room service was $12 . The beds were ok but hated how the frame stuck out on the bottom. Hit my shin on it twice, my daughter three times. And if you do not like really firm pillows bring your own. The pool was really cold and a bit dirty, but to be fair it was 18 degrees out and windy. Would have been nice if they had a Jacuzzi too, but they do not. The hotel food was all right and they were very accommodating to any asked changes. And the wait staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Chancellor Hotel! I am so pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful, we take great pride in making you feel welcome and at home. We appreciate your feed back, as we rely on our guests to help us improve. We hope you will make us your home away from home again in the future. We do offer other pillow options, so please let us know of any special request you may have so can make your stay a wonderful experience.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in Fayetteville for our son's wedding. Most of the family stayed at The Chancellor Hotel. The hotel has been nicely updated. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was over-the-top helpful. The restaurant was okay, although the serves were excellent. The beautiful city square is a hop, skip and jump away. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well. It was a great experience overall!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing The Chancellor Hotel for your recent visit to Fayetteville, Ar. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are excited to hear that you had such a positive experience with us! We can not wait to welcome you back again for future trips to Fayetteville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed a two night stay last weekend! Our room was very comfortable...staff was superlative! Hats off to Tony and Chris..bell men! Room 1002 was spacious and comfortable hotel ambience was upbeat and accommodating for our needs! Breakfast options were great. Evening managers reception in Lobby was hopping!

Room Tip: Recently renovated. All rooms refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservation Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing The Chancellor Hotel for your recent visit to Fayetteville, Ar. We also greatly appreciate you taking the time & giving us great feedback on Trip Advisor! We will definitely let Tony & Chris know about the positive feedback on their great hospitality!! We look forward to welcoming you back again for future trips to Fayetteville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#13 of 23 in Fayetteville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fayetteville
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing