We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chancellor Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Carnall Hall(Fayetteville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi Way Inn(Fayetteville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Chief Motel(Fayetteville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pratt Place Inn(Fayetteville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
533
229
110
68
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
533
229
110
68
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickson streetgreat locationparking garagefayetteville squarefarmers marketchristmas lightsmodern hotelwithin walking distancerestaurants and barsrooms are largein townfront desk staffcomfortable bedsstaff was friendlynice staygreat place to stayvalet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 960 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is very clean and has great staff. It was a bit pricey for what you get. 2 sodas and an apple juice from room service was $12 . The beds were ok but hated how the frame stuck out on the bottom. Hit my shin on it twice, my daughter three times. And if you do not like really firm pillows bring your own. The pool was really cold and a bit dirty, but to be fair it was 18 degrees out and windy. Would have been nice if they had a Jacuzzi too, but they do not. The hotel food was all right and they were very accommodating to any asked changes. And the wait staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Front Office Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Chancellor Hotel! I am so pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful, we take great pride in making you feel welcome and at home. We appreciate your feed back, as we rely on our guests to help us improve. We hope you will make us your home away from home again in the future. We do offer other pillow options, so please let us know of any special request you may have so can make your stay a wonderful experience.
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We were in Fayetteville for our son's wedding. Most of the family stayed at The Chancellor Hotel. The hotel has been nicely updated. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. The staff was over-the-top helpful. The restaurant was okay, although the serves were excellent. The beautiful city square is a hop, skip and jump away. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance as well. It was a great experience overall!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing The Chancellor Hotel for your recent visit to Fayetteville, Ar. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are excited to hear that you had such a positive experience with us! We can not wait to welcome you back again for future trips to Fayetteville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Enjoyed a two night stay last weekend! Our room was very comfortable...staff was superlative! Hats off to Tony and Chris..bell men! Room 1002 was spacious and comfortable hotel ambience was upbeat and accommodating for our needs! Breakfast options were great. Evening managers reception in Lobby was hopping!

Room Tip: Recently renovated. All rooms refurbished
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservation Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing The Chancellor Hotel for your recent visit to Fayetteville, Ar. We also greatly appreciate you taking the time & giving us great feedback on Trip Advisor! We will definitely let Tony & Chris know about the positive feedback on their great hospitality!! We look forward to welcoming you back again for future trips to Fayetteville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We actually live in Fayetteville but wanted to experience our downtown New Year's Eve activities without having to drive home. The Chancellor has redone all their rooms and they are very nice, modern, clean with lots of counter space. We and another couple rented two rooms on the 12th floor from which we could see the midnight fireworks without having to go back out into the cold. The hotel had an up-and-coming band performing that we also enjoyed. I even won some boots. The staff were very helpful and cheerful. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because their website is awful. We would have eaten dinner at the hotel if the special meal had been advertised online. Also we booked the rooms a month in advance and never received any notice of their New Year's Eve plans. Still a great experience at a VERY good price. Thank you Chancellor.

Room Tip: The higher west facing rooms have a good view of the university and Old Main.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca2jo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing The Chancellor Hotel to come celebrate New Years Eve with us!! We had a great turnout & very happy you were able to be a part of that!! We do apologize about our website it is currently under construction & will be updated soon to better service our guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor & look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was my second stay at the Chancellor and they did not disappoint.
The rooms are well appropriated and clean with a fresh, modern design.
The staff is incredibly helpful and willing to accommodate.
The bar and restaurant are friendly and efficient.
The menu is well tailored.
The overall experience is great. And I have travelled a lot.
Thank you, Chancellor. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor & giving us a great review we appreciate the great feedback & can not wait to welcome you back next year!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews