We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chancellor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently spent two weekends at The Chancellor. Loved the location and shuttle service!!! It is close to Dickson St., the town square, and the University of Arkansas. The staff was very friendly and made you feel at home. The décor reminded me of a boutique style hotel in NYC.. Rooms are nicely appointed with average linens and comfortable beds. The room lighting was an issue. It was fine during the day with the curtains open but in the evening, the room was dark with all the lights on. The bathroom was only big enough for one person to get ready at a time. The only other negative was the noise. The doors are spring loaded and slam hard when a person exits. The ice machine echoes through the hall when in use. The first time we stayed our corner room allowed us a view of Old Main and was pretty quiet. On our second visit, our view was the parking deck and we heard more exterior noise (sirens, traffic, etc..) Glad we chose this hotel and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Chancellor Hotel during your recent visit to Fayetteville, Ar. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the noise we do have a plan in place to try & keep the noise level down. Also if you would like to use the same corner room for your future stays you can request that room when u call to make your reservation, if available. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We hope to see you again on your future trips to Fayetteville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 930 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was blown away by this hotel. It is very deceiving from the outside because once you walk in the door your are met with Southern hospitality meets European flare meets A New York city feel.

There are all the usual facilities you'd expect in a full-service hotel. The meeting space is awesome. Very modern and state of the art.

The guestrooms are over-sized and very comfortable. I loved the amenities in the bathroom. I slept good all three nights there. So no noise or bed complaints here.

The area is so nice. You can go out the door and walk anywhere and feel safe. NICE!

I was surprised to find two chilled bottles of water in my refrigerator. I love cold water especially after flying. And there was an actual USA Today in the lobby to read. I am not into the newspaper digital age.

I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maw1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Fayetteville as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor!! We are very pleased to hear that we were able to make your trip a wonderful experience and can not wait to have you back again in the near future!! Thanks again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Chancellor during a weekend trip to Fayetteville. We arrived late on a Friday evening, and the lobby was hopping with guests checking in and enjoying the bar and restaurant. Our room on the 11th floor was nicely appointed and spacious, and through our north-facing window there were lovely views of hills to the east and part of the campus to the west. Although there are three elevators, we did have to wait a few minutes each time we went to take one. Our room was close to the elevator, which did not create a noise issue. However, being close to the ice machine was a problem when we awoke after 2am to the sounds of a woman and a fussy child getting ice. I don't believe there is a door on the room to the ice maker, and that along with door sweeps on the room doors would have made a big difference. We went to breakfast early Saturday morning at the hotel restaurant, and while there were just a handful of people there, service was extremely slow and they ran out of yogurt "due to a large room service order." This was before 9am. Decided to try again with friends at dinner; the service was much better and the food and cocktails were fabulous. We loved the location, which is within walking distance to a variety of shopping and dining options. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine. Higher floors give you a better view of the whole area as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni_in_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvey_Chancellor, Reservations at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel for you trip to Fayetteville! We will definitely go over your ideas for adding a door to the ice machine area and we are making improvements on installing door sweeps on each room door. We hope to have you back on your future trips to Fayetteville!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice, modern hotel in a great location in between the main drag of Dickson street and the old main square. The finishes in the rooms and bathrooms range from nice to beautiful (bathroom fixtures) and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave. There is also a pleasant bar and restaurant. The staff was helpful and polite. My only complaint is the noise from the hall. I'm not sure how this can be remedied. Even though the rooms are large, the noise coming from the hall was significant -- you could easily hear the conversations of people talking at a regular volume. I'm not particularly bothered by noise, but you should request a room at the end of a hall/away from the elevators if you're sensitive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espaustx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We do hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future. We have started installing door sweeps to help with the noise level coming from the hallway noise. Hopefully on your next trip this will enhance your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are looking for a clean business class hotel in downtown Faytetteville, then your search should stop here. The Chancellor is in an older 15-story hotel building that his been renovated top to bottom. It is decorated in a modern design and the rooms are large with modern furnishings. There is a great quartz desk/entertainment bench and the king rooms have platform beds that are very comfortable. The baths are fully tiled and sparkling.

Food and Beverage: There is a lobby bar and restaurant that will get you by. However, within walking distance you have numerous choices on the town square or nearby Dickson Street (the entertainment "strip" of this college town.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi (free) is good throughout the hotel.

My only knock.........no free coffee in the morning in the lobby. There is a small brewer in the room but if you just look to grab something on the way out it will cost you about $3.35.

Overall a solid, good choice to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okie74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your stay. We are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We appreciate the great review & comments, as well as, you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope you choose to stay with us again & look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Chancellor was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were very large and bathroom well-appointed. No little bottles to take home as shampoo, condition and body wash in large dispensers in the shower. A nice change from chain hotels. Elevators a bit hard to come by during the day as it looked like there were no service elevators--a room service delivery accompanied me on my ride up in the morning! Overall though a nice experience. Complimentary bottled water a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Judgefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservations Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your comments & will definitely look into doing what we can to make your stay next time even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again for future getaway's to Fayetteville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just stayed at the Chancellor for a quick trip to Fayetteville. We arrived late at night and the front desk was so accommodating. The room was huge and so beautifully decorated! The bed was very comfortable and when I went in the bathroom to shower, they had built-in soap, shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower!! The self parking is conveniently located next to the hotel but there is also valet if you need it. It's also within walking distance of a very neat shopping/dining area. Will definitely stay there again when I'm back in Fayetteville!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very large! We had a corner room with 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_Chancellor, Reservation Manager at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your compliments on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that our redesign of our hotel has giving you a wonderful experience! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 24 in Fayetteville
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#12 of 24 in Fayetteville
135 reviews
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fayetteville
2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#7 of 24 in Fayetteville
270 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#8 of 24 in Fayetteville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range: $109 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing