We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chancellor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and Fabulous”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at The Chancellor. It turned out to be a wonderful experience. We met friends for drinks in the bar and followed up having dinner at their restaurant. It was a fun time for all. Our room was large and comfortable. The location near the downtown square was a plus for a morning walk. Another great feature was that the hotel offered shuttle service to the U of A football game. We have already made reservations at The Chancellor for our future visits to the Fayetteville area.
P.S. Our dogs were thrilled that it was pet friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sharon13131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleta T, Director of Sales at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, as this is what we stive for. I'm glad to see you coming back to stay with us in future. We welcome you and your dogs back! We appreciate the feedback and comments.

Paige Smith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    192
    80
    52
    15
See reviews for
254
137
28
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I headed to Fayetteville this past weekend to attend the Arkansas-Rutgers game. We opted not to rent a car so the Chancellor was the perfect location...walking distance to the school/stadium as well as to the bars/restaurants down on Dickson Street. An added bonus was the Fayetteville Farmers Market a mere 100 feet up the block (ranked #1 in the country)

The hotel just re-opened last week after a 7 million dollar renovation...and it was worth every penny! The lobby is comfortable and attractive. The lobby bar and restaurant had great service, drinks and food. Staff all over the hotel were warm and gracious. Our room was clean and more than functional. The free wireless internet was a welcome addition.

This hotel was great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nursemegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleta T, Director of Sales at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during the Arkansas - Rutgers game. I'm so glad to hear you are pleased with the renovation. I must say, the owners did it right! We also appreicate the commemts regarding our staff. They really do take pride in their work. Please stay with us again.

Paige Smith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel has recently reopened after being renovated, and it is excellent. I love the location--close to the square and to Dickson Street. Rooms are good size, and the bed is very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Nice Farmers Market on the square on Saturday morning.

I will definitely stay here again on visits to Fayetteville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleta T, Director of Sales at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are so glad that you stayed with us during your time in Northwest Arkansas! Thank you for your kind comments. We are also so pleased that you will stay with us again.

Paige Smith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The newly redone decor is contemporary and comfortable. The bed was divine. Many local restaurants and activities are within walking distance, but Theo's in the lobby is a tasty alternative. The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a great place to rest and relax. I felt I got a good value for my money and will return next time I'm in town.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DrJaneMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleta T, Director of Sales at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I'm so glad you love the decor and felt comfortable in our hotel! It sounds like you rested well, which is one of our goals. Yes, Theo's is fantastic! It's an awesome place to relax and the food is great. We appreciate you pointing out that our staff is friendly and helpful, as well as, your other comments. We're so glad to here you will stay with again.

Paige Smith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel has been completely redone. It is all first class now. Rooms are large and quiet. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, workout room, and very fast free WiFi. The restaurant and bar have good food and atmosphere.

This will be the place to be in Fayetteville. It is close enough to Dickson Street to walk. And the price is right.

Room Tip: There are 4 suites on the top of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbug61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aleta T, Director of Sales at The Chancellor Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback and comments. We're glad to hear that you are pleased with the hotel and your stay was a great experience. Please, make the Chancellor Hotel your home away from home!


Paige Smith
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#14 of 23 in Fayetteville
122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#5 of 23 in Fayetteville
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancellor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancellor Hotel

Property: The Chancellor Hotel
Address: 70 N East Ave, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6037 (Formerly Cosmopolitan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
#6 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chancellor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancellor Hotel is the only full service hotel in downtown Fayetteville. Featuring 207 brand new, luxurious guest rooms and suites, a stunning lobby bar and restaurant, and exceptional meeting facilities. The Chancellor is the best choice for leisure or business travel. All rooms feature stunning contemporary decor, HDTV's with a full high definition channel line-up. The hotel has luxurious bed linens and bath amenities, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel. Conveniently located to all destinations in Northwest Arkansas, The Chancellor Hotel is situated on the beautiful town square in Fayetteville, convenient to shopping and dining and a short walk to Dickson St, the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is also just a short walk to the University of Arkansas, and we also offer complimentary shuttle service within a five mile radius and free shuttle service to all U of A football games. A state-of-the-art Fitness Center featuring LifeFitness equipment, fully equipped complimentary Business Center providing PC's and an iMac and an indoor/outdoor swimming pool add to your enjoyment. And during your stay, don't forget to sign up for your STASH Rewards, our hotel's loyalty program. Earn points for each stay that can be used at hundreds of unique hotels around the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chancellor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing