We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for family meal”

Rolando's Restaurante
Ranked #20 of 484 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: South American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our meal we shared was fantastic. Although it was a tight fit, our large family was accommodated to perfection. The food was great. The service was good. The hostess was helpful. Everyone had a great time. My kids commented on how much they enjoyed their meal. Thanks for the awesome supper.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank todolist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2019

This is one of my very favorite restaurants in Arkansas. There are several locations in different cities and they are all worth the trip there. Portions are large, food is rich and flavorful.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Dreamer67808084552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Reserved table was set and immediately available upon arrival. As typical,.the dishes served were very tasty and beautifully presented. Great place to eat with helpful and friendly staff.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Great ecadorian/cuban influenced food. Service was great and the vibe was very authentic to the food that was served!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwusa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Have been to Rolando's in both Hot Springs and Ft Smith, so we were eager to take our out-town visitor there for the unique foods and tastes we find at Rolando's. There are no other Ecuadorian restaurants anywhere I've ever been (except, well, Ecuador). Service from door to table was great; the receptionist and the waiter both seemed eager to give us a pleasant experience and did their part (ask for "Spencer" for some witty repartee). The food was, as with the other locations, authentic Ecuadorian with flavors and presentation, but unlike the others, it was served tepid. I don't know if they put hot food on cold plates, or let it sit too long not under a heat lamp, or what, but it took a lot away from the food to have to eat it this way. I didn't make a scene on behalf of our guest, but did speak to them later about it and they were receptive to my comments. I'll be back, but next time, the food will go back if it comes out of the kitchen that way again. Maybe a $15 digital thermometer check of the food before you release it to the customers?

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A136EYfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolando's Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Rolando's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing