We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fayetteville Sleep Inn(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Windsor Suites(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
78
36
15
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
36
15
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hoteldickson streethardwood flooringsouthern charmyoung womancontinental breakfasttop of the linecomfortable bedrazorback footballwould definitely stay here againin townnice stayrestaurants and barsvisiting fayettevillea great place to staystaff was very friendlylounge
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 151 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Hotel is in a very old building on the U. of A.campus that has been well renovated to modern standards. We had a business meeting and all 10 guests appreciated the proximity to campus and Dickson Street for entertainment as well as the lounge and restaurant on site. The staff was excellent and the meeting room hosts were very attentive. It is nice and quiet (if you not in the basement just below the kitchen) and wouldn't mind staying there again, especially for hosting a meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms can be oddly shaped but some offer great view of the campus. Don't get above or below the kitchen or you will get an early wake up call.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welltraveledOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The people that said the beds were comfortable must have stayed in the larger rooms that probably get used less. I stayed in one of the small rooms, which was functional and clean, but the bed actually made me wake up multiple times during the night the first night, and the second night was not much better. I actually ended up moving hotels since I was in town a week. The desk clerk when we arrived was more than helpful, but the one I dealt with trying to find a better bed was ineffectual. I slept on top of all the multiple pillows on the bed and the extra blanket. The mattress simply was cheap and had the springs barely covered. You could see the ridges of the mattress frame if you lifted the bedding. I had no problems with the AC, even though the hallways are not air conditioned. Also, I could not eat the free breakfast since I had to be at my workshop by 7:30, and their dining room opens at 7am and only serves sit-down breakfast.

The biggest pro of this place is the location. It is on campus and within walking distance to Dickson St. There is no fitness center.

Room Tip: Don't stay in one of the smaller rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatSteeples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place is really quite a find. It is great value for money. A beautifully resorted historic building. But don’t stay here if you want a modern a utilitarian box which you find in chains. It is unique and full of charm. Especially nice to enjoy a long cool drink on a warm summers evening on the veranda which surrounds the hotel. On campus which is plus just next to Old Main. We had a lovely whirlpool bath in our room, a very comfortable bed and delightful welcoming staff in the bar and restaurant. Speaking of the restaurant, I am surprised to see it has not been much mentioned in other reviews. The food is excellent and compared with prices in the north east excellent t value...be sure not to miss it. (Do take note that during our stay it wasn’t open on Sunday evenings). The bar is also worth a visit with deep leather sofas and very friendly staff. The only down side, which other s have mentioned, are the rather retiring folk on the front desk! We will of course stay there again and perhaps linger a little longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike5911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I attended a wedding in Fayetteville and, like most out-of-town guests, stayed at the Inn at Carnall Hall. I haven't been in that building since it was the Phi Gamma Delta house in the mid-1970's. The University did a good thing and wonderful job restoring Carnall Hall. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. The staff is polite and accomodating. Our room rate included a served (not buffet) continental breakfast with tasty options. The wedding reception also was at Carnall. Great venue for a celebration or a weekend in northwest Arkansas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetZ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This "old" hotel is nice and the staff is great; however, the 2nd & 3rd floors were uncommfortable at best on a 92 degree day. The 3rd floor hall was 97 degrees and room 316 was 81 degrees at 2 pm ... finally cooled off to 76 by 11 pm also the event room for our granddaughter's wedding was very warm & uncomfortable, I do not recommend staying here in the summer

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews