We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I have ever had”
Review of Damgoode Pies

Damgoode Pies
Ranked #33 of 399 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best pizza I have ever had”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was the best pizza I have ever had. Not much else to say, except they make very very good pizza!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VB_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    13
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the Few Extra Bucks, Flavorful”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

While it is true that Damgoode will hurt your pocket, it is also worth the 7 or 8 extra dollars that you will pay.

Damgoode puts emphasis on the customer being in charge of meal selection. You will choose your crust and sauce style along with your (vast at Damgoode) selection of toppings.

My girlfriend and I kept it simple this time and enjoyed a hand-tossed 10" cheese pizza along with bread sticks along with ranch. One can taste a variety of ingredients in the sauce (the pink is my favorite- it is a little spicy while maintaining red sauce appeal).

For the few extra bucks, one gets a pizza that is different than all other pies in Fayetteville. It is more flavorful and its crust is meticulously crafted no matter which style one chooses (the stuffy is very good).

Neither of us got beer, but there is a strong beer selection for a restaurant and Damgoode boats $1 PBR, which is great for lunch.

Do recommend. Worth the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, expensive and spotty service. ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We like the sauce choices and mixtures available but service is always spotty and food orders take forever to appear on your table. Staff might be a little to laid back. We have noticed it is definitely not as busy as it used to be so maybe people are fed up and going to US pizza

Helpful?
Thank Moma3Texasboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“expensive and wrong”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

we ordered a cheeseburger pizza to go but got a cheese & burger pizza. my friends ate it but the burger tasted off and i could only eat half a piece. best part? it was 30 dollars just for the one topping pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
2 reviews
“too expensive”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

pizza and atmosphere was great but food prices were too high. 100.00 for 2 large pizzas, 1 medium cheese pizza, 3 beers and a couple sodas.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damgoode Pies also viewed

 

Been to Damgoode Pies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing