We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 - Fayetteville
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed October 19, 2009

The room was clean. Breakfast was a little sparse. Front desk clerk was very helpful. For the money it was a good deal. We would definety stay again mainly because of the value for the room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakelandtdweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolMakoui, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2009

I wanted to thank you very much for taking the time to give us a very positive response on Trip Advisor. Please know that your feedback is very important to us and we strive everyday to giving great customer service and making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Again, thank you for your response and if I can be of any assistance to your, please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 418 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have stayed here several times when taking my son to U of A and visiting him. Motel is clean and quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms have been clean and up-to-date, no problems with smells. I will continue to use the motel as long as my son is in Fayetteville. By the way, if you are coming from the south, the Super 8 is right on the U of A exit, not far from the college.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I brought my nephew up for Baseball camp and even though we arrived much later than we planned, the staff was more than helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

This hotel looked clean from the outside but the inside... well, that was another story.

Unless you are a smoker or like the smell of cigarette smoke DO NOT stay in this hotel. We reserved a non-smoking room which was on a non-smoking floor and as soon as we walked in the door to the lobby, the smell hit us like a ton of bricks. We thought that we might be just smelling the smoking floor but our room had the same problem. It was overwhelming. When we arrived home, our suitcase and all the clothes in it smelled like we had spent the night in a bar. I am pregnant so was very concerned about the possibility of inhaling second-hand smoke through the night. We were there with two other couples who were also in non-smoking rooms who complained about the same problem.

The floors are also wooden so every step you make makes a creaking noise - and so does the floor above you. We had to listen to the people above us walking around during all hours of the night and then at 3 a.m., to what sounded like a party in the hallway. We turned on the exhaust fan in the bathroom to try to dround out some of the noise so we could sleep and it seemed to draw more cigarette smoke smell into the room.

The view out the window of our room was a run-down mobile home park.

There is a complimentary continental breakfast that consisted of a couple different kinds of cereal, bagels, toast, doghnuts, frozen waffles, packets of oatmeal and apple or orange juice. This area looked clean.

I didn't have any contact with any of the staff of the hotel so can't comment of how helpful or non-helpful they were.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlestondesigngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

A very good experience. The room was perfectly adequate and clean (only downside was creaky floors like in an old house). Hotel was easy in-easy out, located within walking distance of a Denny's, within sight of a Ruby Tuesday's, not far from lots of other kinds of restaurants. Front desk service was very pleasant and helpful. Free wireless internet was definitely a plus. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckmclements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

As Super 8's go, this one is a good one. Clean, close to the Univeristy and very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank towerdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmartinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#15 of 24 in Fayetteville
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#20 of 24 in Fayetteville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#14 of 24 in Fayetteville
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Fayetteville

Address: 1075 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-3762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $56 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayetteville Super Eight
Fayetteville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing