We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay - Great Value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 - Fayetteville
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay - Great Value!!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Everything was good. The only thing that was tough was there was no elevator and the room was on the 3rd floor. Other than that the room was great and the price was right!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Demas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    105
    100
    51
    50
See reviews for
130
73
38
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

For $50, got a clean, safe and well located place to sleep.
Only complaint, as soon as you walk into the lobby, you are greeted by a "Thank you for not smoking" sign and a very strong odor of cigarette smoke. Employees?

Room Tip: Top floor if you don't want to hear the people walking above you. But don't have elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stopped here for one night, after driving for 10 1/2 hours. We entered the lobby there were two people behind the desk a very attractive younger woman and a young man. The young man was on the phone in a protracted conversation about offering some workmen a special weekly rate. The young girl, was unable to assist us in getting a room, she wasn't sure of room rates, didn't know if there was a AAA discount, etc. The young man ended phone call #1 and advised the young women how to proceed and he placed phone call #2. She was still unable to check us in. The young man placed phone call #3 before he realized she was unable to complete the transaction. All in all it took over 20 minutes to get checked in. Later the young man apologized explaining that she had been on the job 2 weeks and he thought she had skills she did not possess.

The room was extremely basic, the beds soft, pillows flat, bathroom older worn fixtures, and not well sound proofed. Breakfast is very limited. Bottom-line you get what you pay for...and we didn't pay much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank westmotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fayetteville hotels

Wesley, Arkansas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Found the new owners are firing the staff and was very upset, we stayed and recommended this place. Also found they fired one guy cause he was gay. Not good. Bad People own it now. Stay away. I'm looking for a new motel figure will go to Motel 6 before giving these people any more money. The previous owners Wyndem were wonderfull and great to deal with, been staying here for a long time. Shame on the new owners. I'm just so upset over this, and also was told the new owners allso own the Clerion Inn next door and that place is horable, they way anyone not White is treated. They are rasis. Check it out for yourself.

Room Tip: Ground floor is always booked ahead and no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super802935, Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Our management manages several hotels in NW AR AND NE OK. Our management have never discriminated against any employees or guest. We are in hospitality service that do not allows us and our management do not tolerate any discrimination at work place or to any guest. Also, we did not take over the management of Super 8 Fayetteville till late part of January 2012. Our record indicates this comment was made by someone who has never made a stay at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The desk clerks are efficient and accommodating. The hotel is clean. And the breakfast area is a nice touch. It gets crowded sometimes but the staff does a good job of staying ahead, i.e., keeping the food going and keeping everything tidy. The only issue I've ever had with Super 8s - and I had the same experience at the one in Neosho, MO., are the beds and bed linens. They must buy the cheapest, thinnest, smallest sheets and the least comfortable beds. The mattresses, sheets and other covers are quite sub-par and had these hotels not been an inn of last resort, I would have stayed elsewhere. Our thinking is that if you are going to be uncomfortable while sleeping, we might as well be staying in a no-name inn for $20 cheaper. Super 8 could really move its image up if they'd pay a little more attention to the quality of sleep it provides. For now, I give it a Do Not Pass.

Room Tip: For the price, someone should be able to find a hotel that's more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArkansasAmtraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I guess you get what you pay for. If you need somewhere to lay your head it is not bad, but average is the best I could rate this hotel. Nothing was terrible, but nothing was great either. The room had some issues: floor was dirty, TV was not very good, bed was not the best, but nothing crazy. It was in a good location though.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timfullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry your recent stay did not live up to your expectations. Our goal is to exceed your expectations each stay. Rest assured the issues with the room will be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We hung the Do Not Distrub sign on our door the first night and pulled it at 10am the next morning. They did not housekeep our room that day. They said they walked the floor at 8am and if anyone had the sign on their door they don't do their room that day! Would have been good to know when we checked in. The manager didn't seem to care at all when we complained. The night person seemed to understand and offered to give us clean linens and anything else we needed but we just couldn't get our room cleaned by housekeeping. We found this odd. Room was extremely small. No microwaves and no refridgerator. This hotel is in need of upgrades and also a new manager. We will not stay at this property again when we travel to the Bikes, Blues & BBQ rally in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappytravelertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry about the issues you had with housekeeping service. Housekeepers are instructed to re-check to make sure a Room has a Do Not Disturb sign still on the door. This has been reviewed with the housekeeping department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#16 of 23 in Fayetteville
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#18 of 23 in Fayetteville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#7 of 23 in Fayetteville
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
0.4 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Fayetteville

Property: Super 8 - Fayetteville
Address: 1075 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-3762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayetteville Super 8
Fayetteville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing