We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Expereince”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 - Fayetteville
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We hung the Do Not Distrub sign on our door the first night and pulled it at 10am the next morning. They did not housekeep our room that day. They said they walked the floor at 8am and if anyone had the sign on their door they don't do their room that day! Would have been good to know when we checked in. The manager didn't seem to care at all when we complained. The night person seemed to understand and offered to give us clean linens and anything else we needed but we just couldn't get our room cleaned by housekeeping. We found this odd. Room was extremely small. No microwaves and no refridgerator. This hotel is in need of upgrades and also a new manager. We will not stay at this property again when we travel to the Bikes, Blues & BBQ rally in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappytravelertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill B, General Manager at Super 8 - Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you for your recent review.
Sorry about the issues you had with housekeeping service. Housekeepers are instructed to re-check to make sure a Room has a Do Not Disturb sign still on the door. This has been reviewed with the housekeeping department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 - Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 390 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed at this Super 8 last October and plan to be at this one every year we are in town for our events. Good location. Friendly and Helpful front desk clerk who went above and beyond in making our stay feel like we were family! We stayed for 9 nights. We asked for "away from smoking" area and found our room comfortably away from the nasty odor of smokers. We had a room on the backside which was very quiet. Our trailer was left parked in the lot for most of the week and no one bothered it (or our car) while we were there. Felt safe and secure.

Walked to Wal-Mart. Easy driving access to the University from here. Right off the Freeway.

Room Tip: Rooms on the "back side" were quieter. Rooms on the far right have less smoke.
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Short and sweet, the check in was excellent with two very nice employees which make you glad you came to this hotel. I stopped and got a coupon from the welcome center in Ar and stayed for 49.99 before taxes. The room and location was superior. The continental breakfast was very good, due to the large breakfast area, and there was plenty of food, not like some of the hotels you may visit. I will certainly stay there on my nest visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojoVillaRicaGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed one night in a king room on the first floor. Front desk was very knowledgeble but seemed a little annoyed by requests for info. Room wasn't great, more furniture than room for it, but it was functional. About $68 bucks tax and all. Room was very quiet, didn't hear a sound outside the room the entire time. Breakfast was simple. Bagels, pastries...stuff like that. All in all it was exactly what I expected it to be, nothing more and nothing less.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfather2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while I was in the area on business. It is definately NOT a 5* hotel, but for $50, it's just fine.
Furnishings are a little dated, but not gross.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Overall, no complaints!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

My husband and I just stayed at the Super 8. We were in town just for some R&R and to go to the wonderful farmers market on the square. When I started looking for rooms the same day I was having trouble. Didn't want to spend a lot. Called Super 8 and they said there were ball teams in town and wedding. Most everything sold out. He did say he had two rooms, one with a spot on the ceiling from an old water leak that he would hold for me if I didn't care. I told him that was fine. He only took my name, not credit card as well. And we started driving. When we arrived the hotel was very full, lots of calls coming in. But the front desk handled them professionaly and had a great room for us. It was VERY clean, especially the bathroom.
Breakfast is limited, as most and the breakfast room is as well. But all in all it was a great nights stay and I would recommend it .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasTravelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Stayed here one night in April. Check in was good with no problems. Room was clean and pretty well appointed for a budget hotel (about $55). Bed was confortable. No noise problems. Continental breakfast was OK. Overall very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#19 of 23 in Fayetteville
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Fayetteville
Days Inn Fayetteville
#16 of 23 in Fayetteville
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
252 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#12 of 23 in Fayetteville
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Value Place Fayetteville Univ. of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 - Fayetteville

Address: 1075 S Shiloh Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72701-3762
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $56 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 - Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fayetteville Super 8
Fayetteville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing