We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best bakeries in Fayetteville”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rick's Bakery

Rick's Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the best bakeries in Fayetteville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is my favorite bakery in Fayetteville. Love going here for a treat in the middle of the day when meeting up with a friend or family member. They have some of the best cakes with wonderfully artistic cake decorators. They have made several cakes for my family over the years and we are rarely disappointed. Have only had one mix up on my order over the years so that is pretty good and they gave me a credit towards my next order when it was discovered. So their customer service is good as well. Love their decorated sugar cookies, one of my family's favorites. I don't think you can go wrong with anything from there. They are also pretty famous for their sausage rolls which my husbund loves.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felinefine12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    24
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So many choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

This bakery is amazing. There are so many items on display, it will be hard to make a choice. Anything you choose will be great, however!

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
356 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great lunch box specials!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I had the Michelangelo again. It's chunks of chicken on the most delicious pumpernickel! There is a wide variety to choose from & comes with their FABULOUS cheese cake! They also have tons of bakery treats to choose from!! This is a wonderful place! Do stop and shop in the gift shop for your party items, etc & be sure to try the wonderful sausage rolls for breakfast! Good quality and value with their daily lunch boxes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SkyDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“breakfast on saturdays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

They have breakfast everyday, but I would gain too much weight! Any pastry that you could ever want. If that is not your thing, ham and cheese croussants or jalopena stuffed sausage rolls may be. They have the best cakes in town and are known as the best bakery in the area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bstanley03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beautiful delicious cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

They are cake artists! The cakes are also delicious. They have cakes available that can be decorated with a name. If you want something special, order it ahead of time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ozarkwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing