We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Dining Experience”

Mermaids Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 397 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great menu, (mostly seafood, but pasta, chicken, veal, beef and entree salads, too), fabulous atmosphere, cool bar, great waitstaff, very reasonable pricing and lots of parking. What more could you ask for? I love this place.

I'm not a seafood fan, so I had the rib eye with ginger and shitakke sauce...wow.

I'll definitely be back. Mermaids is great for friends, business or a date night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DGraupner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    14
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently tasty.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great seafood. Always tasty. Best Caesar salad in town. Watch out for the butter! It needed a bigger location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaggyScooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I visited a friend of mine in Springdale, Ar for 3 days. She told me that we had to go to "Mermaids Restaurant......we did and had a delightful time. Our waitress, Felicity, was fantastic and I would recommend that you ask for her when you go. She will enhance your experience with her excellent service. Felicity suggested without hesitation the "Chicken Marie" when we asked her for a recommendation. She was right. The food was delicious and the servings were generous. When I asked her about desserts she said the Creme Brulee was very good. I ordered and it is positively the BEST Creme Brulee that I have ever had. We had a wonderful, relaxed experience at this restaurant and I won't hesitate to go there again when I am back in that area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went there for the first time with my sister in law and most of our family for her 21st birthday dinner a few Saturdays ago. Food was excellent, drinks were good, service was top notch. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Mermaid's is one of the best places to eat in Fayetteville! Always impeccable service and wonderful food. Chef Todd and his wife Nikki treat everyone as their guest. You can not go wrong with joining them for dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunloving48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mermaids Restaurant also viewed

 
Fayetteville, AR
Fayetteville, AR
 
Fayetteville, AR
 

Been to Mermaids Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing