We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings”
Review of Dickson Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dickson Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We only stayed here one night. The room was #3 it was cozy but too tiny. It was difficult finding places to set the bags. The room was clean mostly, except the finger prints on the inside of the bathroom door were kinda gross...easy to miss for a few weeks i suppose. The tub was clogged and the toilet had a hard time flushing toilet paper. Our room was right off of the courtyard and we had breakfast out there. The location was prime but we stayed on Sunday night when everything is closed, that was dissapointing. The inn was adorable, the inn keeper was friendly and helpful and the bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    13
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
36
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Bob is the Assistant Manager, but much more than that for this Inn. If you've ever watched a movie where the manager of an Inn is personable, and would do everything possible (though neither expected nor requested) to make your stay the best it has ever been, then you truly need to meet Bob. Phenomenal customer service, and sincere concern for the well-being of those staying at the Inn.

We stayed for three nights over the 4th of July. The first room we stayed in (room 3) was perfect! It was on the inside of the house and protected from all of the noise from outside. The size was more than sufficient. We had to move to room 5 for the last two nights due to bookings. Room 5 overlooks the prime time area for the bars and restaurants along Dickson Street. You hear everything from this room, and we would not suggest Thursday night in that room, unless you like motorcycles. However, the room is much larger than room 3 and has a balcony overlooking Dickson Street so that you can see all of the happenings.

Parking is tight and limited, but this is the characteristic of the area. There are only five spots at the Inn, but there are others a half a block away, which is not a problem at all. Everything that you might need is conveniently located within a mile from the Inn, and the staff are always ready to provide directions to the best attractions.

Would definitely stay at the Inn again, and would recommend to anybody visiting Fayetteville.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding reception and it was perfect - we only wish we could have spent more time enjoying our room. While our room, the premium room at The Inn, was small, the view of Fayetteville and The University campus was perfect. It was very clean, very comfortable, and very small. There was no where to sit other than the bed (if I remember correctly, there could have been a small chair, but I'm almost positive there wasn't). Either way, the room was great for it's purpose. I wouldn't spend the money regularly, but for the occasion it was well worth it, and I would suggest it to anyone who doesn't mind a $250 price tag.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at the Inn for several nights on business--be sure to ask for the U of A discount if you are there for the University of Arkansas. The rate was very reasonable. As others have said, it's within walking distance of campus and is on the "main drag" of the university section of Fayetteville, so there are lots of restaurants, bars, etc. You can also easily walk to the Fayetteville town square. My room had a small balcony--I believe most upstairs rooms do--there's a front porch and sitting room downstairs. On Thursday night there was music from the bar located adjacent to the inn on the ground floor, but not loud enough to bother me. My internet access was fine. Last year I stayed at a not-so-good hotel. Next year I will definitely come back here. Can't be too positive!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wild&Unimproved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed at the Dickson St. Inn while visiting some friends in Fayetteville and it was the best part of our whole trip! The room was cozy, clean, and modern and we loved being right in the heart of Downtown Fayetteville---within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and shopping. It's also close to the UofA campus. The staff was incredible. Very helpful and attentive and offered us great ideas for things to do. The friends we were visiting spent more time downtown with us than we did at their house! I would (and will) definitely stay there again! A charming gem right in the middle of everything that is great about Fayetteville.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VernaWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed at the Dickson Street Inn for our wedding anniversary this past weekend, and it was outstanding! Cute and quaint inn with an extremely friendly staff. Beautiful flowers in the hanging baskets and throughout the flowerbeds. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the rooftop deck of the Pub and watched Dickson Street go by. A perfect stay! Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I had selected Room 4 because it is on the front and looks out on Dickson Street. The Inn called se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We were greeted by extremely friendly staff when we arrived. The Inn was a beautifully remodeled old home with the perfect amount of charm we were looking for. We were in the perfect place to walk to stores and the farmers market in the morning, and enjoy the nightlife in the evening. Just be prepared that because of the perfect location, if you turn it in early at night you will still hear some of the Dickson St. noise. We will definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 have great views of Dickson Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#14 of 23 in Fayetteville
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pratt Place Inn
Pratt Place Inn
#8 of 23 in Fayetteville
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dickson Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dickson Street Inn

Property: Dickson Street Inn
Address: 301 W Dickson St, Fayetteville, AR 72701-5161
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small inn in the heart of downtown Fayetteville, the Dickson Street Inn offers a unique boutique hotel experience that's within walking distance of the most popular nightlife venues in town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dickson Street Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing