We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

There are several places to stay in the Fayetteville area, but I CHOOSE to stay here. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are always very nice and the room staff ensures that you have everything you need. Jesse, who works the night desk, always gets me with a big smile and knows me by name. Breakfast and dinners are always very good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate all the nice comments, we will be sure to give Jesse a big thank you as well!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    96
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
206
58
13
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Family of 4 in a king one bedroom suite. It was awesome. I have food allergies so the kitchen was a major plus. Even with my limitations, I was still able to eat breakfast and the welcome home dinner without any issues by choosing the right options. When questionable dishes were served, the kitchen staff had the answers. Originally we were booked for the studio but that did not have a tub so they moved us to a bigger room to accommodate our family. I had mistakenly booked that room but they fixed us up. I don't believe that the hot tub has mold. It is more likely an algae. It was cold and rainy but the pool and hot tub area was very warm and inviting. The kids and I spent most of our time there. The living room with fold out sofa was perfect, The kids had their area where they could play and I had a room where I could read. Housekeeping was wonderful. It was a rainy week but we had a blast while Dad was at his continuing education classes. A week later and the kids keep asking when we will go back. If you are staying for longer than one day, I would most definitely recommend the Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor right outside the elevator and had no trouble with noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Housekeeping mostly just comes when called which is a plus for me. They make sure you are not neglected as well but not the pushy way I usually experience.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, this is exactly what we strive for, it is wonderful to hear when we hit the mark!

Thanks again for staying at the Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great staff ..."the" place to be after a long day....This staff does not talk customer service they do it.....no hassle place to stay....hospitality / dinner 2 hours each day Monday - Thursday is really good especially the salad bar (extremely fresh)...The manager is super....and full breakfast is excellent.... Pool and fitness area is super clean and good to visit while at hotel.....this hotel is managed right for the traveler

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hal E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear when we are doing things right, we appreciate the vote of confidence!
We thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Fayetteville and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Last year we had stayed here and I wrote a glowing review of this hotel, it is still a nice place and the location is excellent but the house keeping and cleanliness this year leaves a lot to be desired. We arrived on a Friday afternoon and the guy at the desk was great, we got the room we requested all seemed fine, except the carpet inside the entrance had dirty footprints. As we went down the hall it was apparent that the vac badly needed to be run, same for the elevator and the carpet in the hall of our floor. The room looked fine and smelled fresh. I went back to the desk for more coffee as we made what was in the room and wanted a pack for the morning.The next day when we returned to our room the carpets in the entrance, hall and elevator had still not been cleaned. Housekeeping had replaced our towels, made the bed but left no coffee. and had not cleaned the room. Last years they had run the dish washer for the glasses that were in it and vaced the room, even left a clean towel and wash cloth in the kitchen. I again went done for coffee and shared with the desk person that housekeeping had not done a good job nor left coffee. He got us coffee his response was "I am not surprised" which said to me that he had already heard this before. The breakfast lady here does a great job with keeping everything fresh and full. We will stay again but if the cleanliness isn't back to what it should be it will be our last time.

Room Tip: get a room ending with 07,09,08,10 any of the 4 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do appreciate all feedback, and are sorry to hear your stay was less than acceptable. I will be sharing your review with our staff so that we may improve our quality and service for you and all our guests.
Again, we do appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us again when in Fayetteville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with my Grandkids while in town for a baseball game and honestly I had a hard time getting them to leave the hotel. The check-in was fast and easy, got the upper floor room I requested. We knew the hotel had a indoor pool but the basketball court was a surprise and more importantly was a huge bonus for my grandson! The suite was very roomy with comfortable beds. The kitchenette was nice & roomy as well. The complimentary breakfast had plenty to choose from and was always kept fresh & plentiful. The hotel itself was in a great location with easy access and I highly recommend it!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank hogfanfromarkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thanks so much for the positive review of your stay with us! We truly appreciate the feedback. Please remember us in your future plans to visit the area! You are always welcome!
Thanks again for choosing Homewood Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Suite style hotel cannot match up to Embassy Suites. Didn't seem as clean. food nowhere near as good. In-room setup of bathroom is not well-planned, no door to allow you to use sink without waking other occupants. I looked for an Embassy Suites in Fayetteville and didn't see one; didn't realize the Bentonville one is so close. Will stay there is we return. Literally 10 minutes up the highway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank patricial659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton property. We strive to make every guest’s stay experience as wonderful as possible with not only our suites and property amenities but customer service as well.

We are disappointed we did not meet your expectaions. I have reviewed your response with our staff and hope we can make changes for future guests. Some of these things are beyond our control, but we will do our best to improve the areas that we can!

Thank you again for your time and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We got a one bedroom suite, It was wonderful. The room was so clean. Bed was comfy. We had some wine and cheese so having a refrigerator was just perfect.
The front desk was so helpful in helping me find a place to eat. The breakfast is first class. You get a choice of real cups or paper.. I liked that. Same with glasses for juice as well. the food was good and hot. This property is great for familys and for a couples retreat.

Room Tip: If you have a family there are bbq grills out side to bbq on and ask for a room by the pool as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Bound_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was to our satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
2.7 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
321 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
352 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#7 of 23 in Fayetteville
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville
Address: 1305 N Palak Dr, Fayetteville, AR 72704-6985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Green Hotel in Fayetteville
#1 Family Hotel in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing