We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn, sensational service”
Review of Pratt Place Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pratt Place Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely inn, sensational service”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I almost don't want to write this review, because this inn is such a gem, I want to keep it to myself! One of those rare places where you actually get your money's worth. A lovely, well appointed inn with fabulous rooms, both bedrooms and common areas. This inn features a terrific combination of antiques and modern amenities. The service is outstanding, and very European in manner. Love this place!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank foxfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    10
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
20
38
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

as a disabled vetren i travel to fayetteville from springfield mo. i hate the trip so i booked the pratt inn to have some thing to look forward to. my wife was so happy there an. rooms so nice it was like a dream we enjoyed it so much we stayed another night. it was , just so peacefull charming, and the staff warm an charming . I will stay there again any time i am in fayetteville if they have room. i was in the REDBUD ROOM it has room for you is your disabeled it has nice rails that fit the decor .an will accomadate a wheel chair . note they have an elavator so you dont need too worry about stairs

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLHARRELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

We recently stayed in Pratt Place Inn for several nights because our son and daughter-in-law's wedding was held in the "Barn", the event space there. The Inn itself is an historic property that has been beautifully restored with the utmost attention paid to every detail resulting in spacious rooms which are tastefully decorated with many fine antiques, excellent reproductions, gorgeous wall coverings, and artwork. Our room was spacious, lovely and soooo comfortable--if only we could have taken the mattress home on the plane! The bathroom is huge, luxurious, and makes one feel very pampered indeed! We stayed in the Catalpa Room which has not only an enormous walk-in shower, but a large soaking tub as well. We also enjoyed our own large veranda with table and chairs and ceiling fan which opens directly off the bedroom--a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery--acres and acres of rolling hills, trees and walking paths.

The staff was friendly and most amenable to every request that we made of them. Paul, a friend of the family and the manager for the weekend we stayed, couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfasts in the dining room were a treat, but having coffee brought to our room at 7 AM every morning on a beautifully-laid tray an hour or so BEFORE breakfast was the absolute best! It's relatively pricey to stay here, but worth every penny if feeling indulged is what you are looking for. Certainly a bargain compared to NYC!

The wedding was held in the "Barn" which is a large event space located just far enough away from the Inn that you can't hear the noise of the party, but close enough to be convenient if you are attending the event there. My only recommendation would be to invest in central air-conditioning for the Barn. Those window units did a poor job in the sweltering weather the weekend we were there. Other than that, it was a great place to host a large wedding and we loved having it in the Barn. Very clean and spacious, with two levels for seating guests.

I would give Pratt Place Inn a definite "two-thumbs-up"!!!! and if the next time we are in Fayetteville, AK again, we would certainly love to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We rented the barn for 1 day to host our daughters wedding. We were suppose to have it from 8am to 6a.m the following day. When we arrived to set it all up there was still tents up and trash from the previous wedding. The dumpster was so full I was embarassed for our guests to come so the staff covered it with a tarp and told us that we will be responsible to take our trash elsewhere. It was raining and the barn leaked right on the DJ and the dance floor was soaked. One stall of the womans restroom was clogged and the mens restroom door was locked. It was VERY expensive and I felt we did not get our money worth so we were disappointed. I just felt like it was my duty to inform anyone thinking about hosting a very special day there to investigate it furthur.. The Bride and Groom stayed in a room and they said the room was beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Funmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelkirksey, Manager at Pratt Place Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear Funmom82,

I want to apologize for the problems you had with your daughter's wedding at Pratt Place Barn. The experience you had certainly does not reflect the standards to which we hold ourselves. I appreciate your report because it pointed out very specific issues that we've been able to address, especially concerning facility maintenance.

I am glad that the bride and groom enjoyed their stay at the Inn. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again so that you may experience the exemplary service and accommodations for which we are known.

Respectfully,
Rachel Kirksey, Events Manager
rachel@prattplaceinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Pratt Place is a hidden jewel. What an amazing place wtih 5-star amenities. The mixture of new and antique furnishings work so well in the large guest rooms. Northwest Arkansas has a Ritz-Carlton...called Pratt Place Inn!

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RickML1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

The Pratt Place Inn is spectacular. The service, amenities, atmosphere, location, even walking trails were all perfect. I will stay there every time I go to Fayetteville and wish the hotel could move to more places. I loved it. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bdeaderick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Pratt Place Inn on the recommendation of some dear friends. We were treated like royalty from the moment we opened the front door! The inn itself was just gorgeous, but we could not believe our room (Sassafras)! It was large and furnished beautifully with all the amennities that you could ask for (gas fireplace, large flat screen tv, comfortable seating). The marble bath had a double whirlpool tub and a walk-in shower. Our room also had a veranda, with a wonderul view of Fayetteville. We left our room to do a little shopping and returned to find a bottle of wine on ice awaiting us. The next morning we were treated to individual quiches, fruit compotes, juice and coffee. Needless to say, we were overwhelmed by this jewel of a place that is located a couple of blocks from Razorback Stadium. It is situated on 140 acres, so you feel like you're out in the country, but you're so close to everything! Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gwbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelkirksey, Manager at Pratt Place Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
Dear gwbell,

I'm so glad you had a wonderful stay here. Our staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has the same wonderful experience you did. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Rachel Kirksey
Marketing & Events Manager
rachel@prattplaceinn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.8 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn at Carnall Hall
Inn at Carnall Hall
#14 of 23 in Fayetteville
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#3 of 23 in Fayetteville
361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pratt Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pratt Place Inn

Property: Pratt Place Inn
Address: 2231 W Markham Rd, Fayetteville, AR 72701
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pratt Place Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pratt Place Inn is a luxury boutique hotel, we have a Four-Star Hotel designation from Forbes Travel Guide and Four-Diamond rating from AAA. Our Chef prepares a hot American brekafast which is delivered to our guests each morning, included in our price. Situated in a park-like setting, the Inn exudes relaxed luxury that combines Southern charm with European elegance. Pratt Place has a variety of event spaces, including the magnificent Pratt Place Barn, Northwest Arkansas' most sought-after wedding venue, the Magnolia Dining Room, the Hickory Conference Room, and the Gingko Lounge. Spa services available. There are miles of beautiful hiking trails on the 140 acre property. Complimentary amenities include Wi-Fi, gourmet American breakfast, afternoon refreshment, local calls, and parking. We are a 3 minute drive to University of Arkansas, downtown Fayetteville and major highways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pratt Place Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pratt Place Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing