We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first visit to Fayetteville and to this hotel. I really enjoyed it. Having a suite with a real kitchen rather than a refrigerator and a microwave is great. The hotel is conveniently located too for anything you want to do in town. Everything was clean and the staff were super friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetpackard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 124 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times, with a child attending the UofA. Very nice for a budget hotel. Convenient to the Campus. Fast food restaurants nearby. Staff is very courteous and helpful. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Clean rooms, clean lobby, friendly staff. Situated off of MLK just enough to be quiet. Cost a bit more than some but it is worth it. The bed we had was amazing and huge. Our room had a great kitchen and a fantastic shower/tub. Good location, great amenities. Nothing overly special, just overall a nice place to crash.

Room Tip: The king size rooms are quite spacious and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff is always courteous, kind and hospitable; ready to assist in any way possible to make your stay the most pleasant it can be. The rooms are clean and homey. They provide a shuttle on gamedays that removes the burden of dealing with parking. This is my preferred hotel in the Fayetteville area and would highly recommend it to any and everyone! GO HOGS!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WODDAWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is clean, new, and near the University of Arkansas campus. I am not sure if this is standard in all rooms or just ours, but we also had a refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, and a mini stove top (2 burners). I could see if you had to stay in town for a couple of days, having the mini kitchenette would be very helpful and cut down on eating out.

The overall layout of the room was nice and included a 32" TV and a DVD player and work desk/table and side chair.

The cooling and heating unit was attached to the outside wall and it was a little loud but not so much that I couldn't sleep.

Outside of the room, the hotel had a laundry facility and a smallish exercise room. There was also a mini-convenience "store," more like a corner where you could purchase items like Tylenol, bottled sodas, popcorn, and candy bars.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to a budget-conscious person or family. The overall layout of the hotel is adequate, and the nicest factor is that it is newish. Management maintains the property nicely, but the actual items in this hotel are cheaply built. Inexpensive tubs, faucets, countertops. Inexpensive appliances, beds, televisions. Inexpensive paint, trim, linens. Over time, I can see where these features will age and then the hotel would not show as well or be as restful of a place to spend the night.

Right now though, the hotel is fine. I wasn't wowed, but there is nothing glaringly terrible either. It would be a fine place to stay if you wanted to visit the University of Arkansas campus for an event.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PixieStickQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear PixieStickQueen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness.

However, We’re sorry about the noise caused by the air conditioning. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice, quiet, clean hotel, very comfortable bed. Great, friendly customer service. Apples and bananas available in the vending room. Close to the University of Arkansas if needed. Right off of I-540. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSU83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took our girls to a Razorback game over spring break. We were looking for a hotel that was "decent" in price yet had the accomodations we were looking for. The front desk help was amazing, we walked in and got a room without reservation. The room itself was nice. Very roomy - nice size bathroom, and area for the girls. That night we had "issues" when using the sofa bed for our girls - there weren't any pillows in the room for it and they were out of pillows at the front desk -- for some reason this really irritates me, if you book a room with 4 person occupancy, make sure there are linens for all beds. We had to call the front desk with a complaint from the room above us who seemed to be running around until 2 a.m. but the front desk took care of that issue promptly. Overall, we had what we were looking for, the room was nice - well priced, and had wifi that we wanted. I plan on staying again for a longer stay while in school.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#7 of 24 in Fayetteville
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 24 in Fayetteville
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fayetteville-Univ of AR Area
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#8 of 24 in Fayetteville
153 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas

Address: 2270 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $94 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville - Arkansas hotel offers cozy accommodations! Enjoy a comfortable stay in the northwest corner of Arkansas at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville. Our extended stay hotel in Fayetteville, Arkansas offers a convenient location just off I-540 at exit 62, two miles from Fayetteville's historic downtown district and within walking distance to the University of Arkansas campus. This Fayetteville extended stay hotel is in close proximity to many area attractions. If you enjoy the outdoors, visit Beaver Lake, Devil's Den State Park, Lake Fayetteville, Prairie Grove Battlefield or the Botanical Gardens of the Ozarks. Other area attractions include the Arkansas Air Museum, Northwest Arkansas Mall, Walton Arts Center, Randal Tyson Track Complex, Bud Walton Arena, Donald W. Reynold's Razorback Stadium, Broyles Athletic Center and Walker Pavilion. Corporate travelers in town for business enjoy our Fayetteville hotel because of its close proximity to Wal-Mart headquarters, J.B. Hunt, Superior Industries and Tyson Foods. The University of Arkansas is also only blocks away from our extended stay hotel in Fayetteville. This Fayetteville, Arkansas pet friendly hotel offers choice amenities, including a fitness center, business center, a gazebo with a grill, a free DVD lending library, a convenience store and free laundry facilities to registered guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing