We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Comfy!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently spent 2 nights at Candlewood Suites for Bikes Blues and BBQ and really enjoyed our stay. They do have a minimum 3 nights during this event which we where looking forward too. Due to an emergency we had to cut it to 2 nights we where fully expecting to have to pay for the unused night however to our surprise when checking out they removed the charge for the unused night, thank you so much for understanding! Rooms very spacious and well appointed. Towels where very high quality which is much appreciated. The front desk was helpful when asking for extra pillows and brought them to our room. The bed was only a full size bed but very comfortable. Our room was quiet and the temp easy to control. Front desk staff throughout the day and night where very helpful and courteous! We did enjoy the little shop with food especially after a late night on Dickson Street large selection and very reasonably priced. The info pack given to us on checkin very helpful and the numbers of the taxi services in town much appreciated. We will return in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give an excellent review of our property! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
33
16
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was a great stay as we were in town to attend a football game at Razorback stadium. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The room was very efficient and effective. Great to have the full kitchen when traveling with kids. Sure, there's no breakfast, but the desk gave us a "welcome packet" with a $15 Hardee's gift card (located in nearly the same parking lot). Plus they gave a $5 voucher for the "cupboard" which is stocked with food and drink. The only issue we had was the non-working hair dryer in the room, and they didn't have a spare or means to fix it. Minor and insignificant all things considered. They even ran free shuttle service to the stadium, although we already had other arrangements. I wasn't really expecting any housekeeping service being that it's an extended stay hotel, but they did come in between our two night stay and tidy up, taking care of our dirty dishes and making the beds and vacuuming. I'll probably never be in Fayetteville again, which is a shame actually because everyone was so welcoming and nice, but if I were I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruprecht88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give an excellent review of our property! We are very happy that you were glad you stayed here! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I would definitely stay here again if ever in Fayetteville. Every one at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. I am sorry another traveler had problems with Tim Reddin, I found him to be very pleasant and helpful and seemed to be there 24/7.The place was packed with people for softball tournaments and a Walmart shareholders convention but I only had one evening of my 10 day stay that I got woken up by a baby crying.

This is an extended stay place so rooms are not cleaned every day but you can get clean towels at the desk every day. I asked if I could get more travel cups and sugar packets and they told me to just take it from the "store" (no charge). There is a small "store" in the lobby where you can purchase water, juices, snacks and light dinners. There is also a Super Walmart right up the street which was very convenient. They have a small gym and also a place to do laundry if needed. I took trash to the place they designated but to be honest it was by the stairs and my room was closer to the elevator so I don't know how long it sat there since I only took it once.

There is a full size fridge and freezer, 2 burner stove, coffee maker, dishwasher and microwave. Dishes are supplied as is silverware and some pots and pans.

Sounds weird but I have a very bad back and have trouble sleeping in hotel beds so I slept in the lounge chair so I can't say how comfortable the beds are - the chair was very comfortable. The pillows are kinda flat so I used 2 together. The room is nice size and comfortable.

At the rate I had of $69 a night I would definitely stay here again - I think it deserves more than 2 stars which someone else mentioned it had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neuroticmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for taking time to give an excellent review of our property! We are very happy that you would choose to stay with us again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I'll start with the good so this part won't take long. The rooms are comfortable. Just keep in mind this is a 2-star hotel so you get what you get. The staff was very pleasant, except for the GM, Tim Reddin. This is an extended stay hotel, meaning you get zero service. YOU, the customer, are expected to do your own cleaninig. Although, I understand this concept, they still charge $100 per night. Typically, if you do request for your trash to be emptied, towels changed out etc. you would expect for that to be accomodated. NOPE, not if Tim is there. I asked him politely if they would service my room. He responded with "how many nights have you been here?" I told him one. He flat out said "no, we don't do that." In addition, he didn't offer any other help. He didn't suggest we exchange our towels or give us new trash bags. Disgusted, I took out trash, bagged it, and left it next to the trash can by the elevator. It sat for 36 hours! It was still there when I checked out after staying 2 nights! The GM is worthless! Worthless! You are rude sir, and you need to be fired, immediately! In addition, I liked the crummy T-shirt and jean look. How embarrassing. I would not recommend this hotel, period.

Room Tip: My tip is, dont ever stay an Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville, AR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmapes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations IHGCare at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear mmapes1,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. This is an extended stay hotel and only offers housekeeping weekly. However if you requested daily housekeeping, you should have been given the rates for this service. I am sorry you were refused. I would like to discuss this further with you. I have sent you a private email in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This was my 3rd time staying at this location, therefore feeling like a frequent customer. Its always wonderful to go back to where you feel at home. We enjoy it due to short distance to university, where our son attends. Its easy to navigate around city from central location as well. The kitchen area is great due to full size stove and refrigerator, making it great for several night stay. The staff is always friendly and attentive, and commom areas very clean. If you are member of Priority Club and call direct, staff normally offer discount rate than computer fee (except Razorback game day for football or baseball). Either way, it still has great rates.

Room Tip: If you enjoy watching traffic, choose room facing MLK drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Lauren at the front desk was a DELIGHT and sooooo nice and helpful. She's an angel, I swear. The room was a good size, and included a full kitchen, which was a nice little amenity to have, particularly the full-sized fridge & freezer. The pillows were total crap though. Way too soft, and we only had three of them, so I ended up sleeping with one balled up as much as I could & then the little throw pillow they put on the bed. Even the next day, while I was lounging on the bed and reading, I had to have all three stuffed up behind me so I could sit up in the bed comfortably. They were basically useless as pillows go. But that's definitely my only complaint.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review of our property! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Great place, night clean rooms and full kitchen. Definitely worth the money. See pics for room

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshallandroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Razorbackhotel, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank You for your great review of our property!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
1.9 mi away
The Chancellor Hotel
The Chancellor Hotel
#2 of 23 in Fayetteville
749 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Windsor Suites
Best Western Windsor Suites
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fayetteville/Univ Of Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
Hampton Inn Fayetteville Ar
#4 of 23 in Fayetteville
347 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
Hilton Garden Inn Fayetteville
#1 of 23 in Fayetteville
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas

Property: Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas
Address: 2270 W Martin Luther King Blvd, Fayetteville, AR 72701-6217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fayetteville - Arkansas hotel offers cozy accommodations! Enjoy a comfortable stay in the northwest corner of Arkansas at the Candlewood Suites in Fayetteville. Our extended stay hotel in Fayetteville, Arkansas offers a convenient location just off I-540 at exit 62, two miles from Fayetteville's historic downtown district and within walking distance to the University of Arkansas campus. This Fayetteville extended stay hotel is in close proximity to many area attractions. If you enjoy the outdoors, visit Beaver Lake, Devil's Den State Park, Lake Fayetteville, Prairie Grove Battlefield or the Botanical Gardens of the Ozarks. Other area attractions include the Arkansas Air Museum, Northwest Arkansas Mall, Walton Arts Center, Randal Tyson Track Complex, Bud Walton Arena, Donald W. Reynold's Razorback Stadium, Broyles Athletic Center and Walker Pavilion. Corporate travelers in town for business enjoy our Fayetteville hotel because of its close proximity to Wal-Mart headquarters, J.B. Hunt, Superior Industries and Tyson Foods. The University of Arkansas is also only blocks away from our extended stay hotel in Fayetteville. This Fayetteville, Arkansas pet friendly hotel offers choice amenities, including a fitness center, business center, a gazebo with a grill, a free DVD lending library, a convenience store and free laundry facilities to registered guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fayetteville-Univ. of Arkansas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Fayetteville Hotel Fayetteville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing