We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Brunch”
Review of Cafe Rue Orleans

Cafe Rue Orleans
Ranked #44 of 397 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Texarkana, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Brunch”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Cajun with a soul food twist. Service is excellent - company incredible - food is finger lickin' good.

Bloody Mary's could get ya' in trouble. No better Cajun outside Louisiana. Take time to meet Maudie and Carla - you will love them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaGNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
“So amazing!”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We always have such a great time and enjoy the food. We usually have the same girl take care of us and she is so sweet and knows exactly what we want. We met Maudy who is from New Orleans....so she obviously knows what she is doing. Its one of our favorites

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sassyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tastes like Na'lens”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Who would have guessed you would have a taste of Na'lens in Arkansas. YES, we eat in Na'lens and contrary to another post, what we ate here was good. Agreed, the atmosphere could up it's game, but hey, it's Arkansas not the Quarters. Besides, there's nothing quite like that south'in hospitality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNBNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not Authentic”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My family and i just moved here from Baton Rouge, Louisiana so of course we had to try this restaurant. We were extremely disappointed. We ordered the red beans and rice with sausage and jambalaya. They were no good. The Jambalaya is what i was looking forward to and it tasted just like the boxed Zatarans jambalaya and the red beans and rice were edible. For the food quality we had it was EXTREMELY overpriced. Also the atmosphere was not a New Orleans atmosphere. It was very dull. There should be some color on the walls and some Zydeco music playing or something. They need to remodel and hire an authentic cook. I think that anyone who has rated this restaurant "great" has not had to opportunity to eat real Louisiana cooking. It was the first and last time we'll eat there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ilovelouisiana11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Finally got to have the brunch”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We've eaten at Cafe Rue Orleans many times -- always enjoy the food. This time we were driving through on a Sunday, so was able to enjoy the brunch. I had the benedict -- LOVED IT! My husband had the Po Boy, we both had grits. Their grits are made with smoked cheese - so good. Our friends had the Carlas special with a fried grit square underneath the goodness.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PamLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rue Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Rue Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing