We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Cavan, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay and lovely staff”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here one weekend after purchases a two day voucher. It was a lovely relaxing break away, The reception area is lovely in my opinion, We used the spa area for the seaweed bath and it was lovely, The lady there was also very lovely. We had a meal in the restaurant and couldn't fault it at all. The free wifi is also great over a drink in the foyer, Reception ladies were always lovely and professional. The bar lady and man where great craic behind the bar and also the music was also entertaining.

The breakfast every morning was also great with alot of food to choose from with cereal to hot food and fresh apple/orange juice.

I also made use of the swimming pool and it was very good, Pool was nice and warm, Jacuzzi/steam room and sauna where all used and could not fault them at all.

Some advice for people travelling to rosses point, There isn't really any shops around (expect one very small xl shop) so my advice would be to buy any goods in sligo town or on your way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Of-my-chest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Of-my-chest,

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the kind comments as we endeavour to offer our guests a enjoyable breakaway

Regards
T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    248
    198
    103
    117
See reviews for
322
328
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Reception didn't mind we were there early and let us check in. Room was great, paid for a single got a double/twin/family...not sure but it was huge. Staff in the bar were extremely friendly especially the bar manager on the Friday evening, can't remember his name right now. Food was great in the evening time but I thought €11 was a bit steep for soup and a sandwich in the afternoon. Was here without the kids but I would come back with them as it looks like a family friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sightseeker2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear sightseeker2011,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Club in the near future

Kindest regards

T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Just back from a 3 night stay in this hotel and can't wait to go back. I went with a friend not sure if we had picked the right hotel or location but we were pleasantly surprised. Location was excellent looking out on the ocean and only a few hundred yards to the beach what more could one ask for. The hotel itself was spotless and the staff were so welcoming and helpful.A special mention to Helen who went far beyond the call of duty to look after us at lunchtime thanks again.The food was 5 star! Now to the spa a treat for all. One of the best we've been to and can't wait to go back and try out their new bamboo massage! This is an ideal hotel for both young and old ideal for families away from shops and distractions, beautiful sands and lots of safe walks.Well done all keep it up.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atbGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear atbGalway,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate the kind comments. Just to let you know the signature bamboo massages at our Eros Spa are now available and are becoming extremely popular

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards
T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The location was great with some lovely views over the bay. We arrived on Thursday afternoon and we were made very welcome by the receptionist, the room was clean but disappointing with views over looking the back of the hotel and play area. The decor of the room was tired to say the least with ill fitting light shades, some burnt by the light bulbs, some lights not working at all. Only one bath towel and a couple of hand towels, little or no toiletries and no information pack on the hotel or services it offers. The decor was also disappointing throughout with frayed carpets in the corridors, mattresses & beds stored under stairs.

We eventually asked if they had something like an information pack and was given a printout, at least then we knew we could ask for any toiletries we might have forgotten, what TV channels were available ( we had to re-tune the TV), what time breakfast was served and what the spa offered.

The reception staff changed on Friday evening and were decidedly unfriendly and unhelpful. We dialed 9 for an outside line but couldn't get one, when we called reception we were told we had to use our mobiles. Breakfast was OK but odd things were missing, like tea spoons, cups, and other cutlery. There was supposed to be free WiFi throughout but this was only possible in the bar area. We didn't eat at the Hotel because it seemed very overpriced but we did find some great restaurants in Sligo. Despite the above this could be a very good hotel but for the missing elements of service and care.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leaside24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Leaside24,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, we had a problem with our wifi and that has been rectified, we are sorry you felt our reception staff were unfriendly and this has been brought to their attention

Once again, thank you for your feedback
regards
T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosses Point hotels

Wicklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming (with the exception of Marie at breakfast, brought a big smile to my face every time I seen her), the decor could be improved on a lot however with all those negatives being said, the room was good and the food was excellent. The breakfast and dinner had on both days I stayed could not be topped. I have stayed in the area on numerous occasions but this was my first time in this hotel and I think it is the best around for value and food quality so I will be choosing it again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Stephen H,

Thank you for your feedback as we greatly appreciate you taking the time to do so. I have brought your comments to our management team and we are addressing same. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Yeats Country Spa & Leisure Centre in the near future

Kindest regards

T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Location good, Room clean, Its pity that staffs are extremely unfriendly unhelpful unwelcoming! its not just one or two staffs, most staffs are very grumpy + unhelpful. Food over priced too!
You must make sure about your booking!!
They couldn't find my booking even I gave my credit card details, name, home/work phone numbers etc! but I did remember name of receptionist who took my booking! It took more than half hour to sort my booking and receptionist was very bad mood!

Room Tip: check Live music night and get a room miles away from the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank japwic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear apwic,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Yeats Country Hotel & Leisure Centre, we are disappointed that you found reception below standard and are currently addressing this issue.

Kindest regards
T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is a bit off the city center. I picked it because of TA reviews and the cost of a room. I was not disappointed. Views from my room delicious. Service is functional--nobody seems to go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Room and breakfast were more than satisfactory. Excellent indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onebigepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara H, Guest Relations Manager at Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Arizona,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback, we really appreciate you kind and positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back to the Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Club

Kindest regards

T. Henry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
445 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,641 reviews
4.1 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
3.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Property: Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing