We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My two kids aged 4 & 7 were picked up by the breakfast train at 9.20 this morning. My wife has been in the Spa since 11.00. Quality bar staff have talked me into trying their excellent Guiness. It would have been rude to refuse. I know from last year the hotel has an excellent gym and I will go tomorrow. Or maybe Saturday.... The whole family love this hotel. Especially Daddy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smg123Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 920 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed for a week in July. Stayed here the previous year with my wife and two boys. The hotel is very family orientated and suits our needs completely. The staff work hard and are very friendly and obliging. We had the breakfast and evening meals and the food is a very good standard.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin7473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in need of a serious makeover, it's very sad and mouldy looking! It doesn't feel loved!! Staff look under pressure and uneasy! We were told our check in time was after 3pm, so we came at 3.20pm to check in to be told our room was not yet ready......4.45pm and still not ready :( there we were travelled over 2 hrs and with a 4yr old and an 8mth old children!! The receptionist then came and offered us drinks on the house because I had complained! We got to our room after 5pm and it was surprisingly big and spacious, which I liked and a very good view of the boats! The room had cobwebs and as for breakfast, my husbands scrambled eggs had green on them, so we kinda lost our appetite that morning! Every night of our stay we could hear the families next to us very clearly and I have children myself but a screaming baby until 12pm is taking the biscuit!
Not sure I'd pick this hotel again unless I seriously had to!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my family - first off we were ignored by a staff member sitting at a computer at reception, and another who had her back turned. When she noticed us she was lovely - welcoming and friendly. There was a mix up with the booking (they were giving us two doubles instead of two twins) so we ended up with rooms on opposite ends of the hotel.

The rooms were a good size, with a double bed, single, and sofa. The smell of the corridor and the rooms themselves made it seem like they'd never been aired. TV was an old box which only displayed black and white pictures, with missing batteries for the remote and none available in the hotel.

We avoided the restaurant entirely as it had the same stuffy smell as the rest of the hotel, with an extremely worn carpet and furnishings.

After returning to the hotel we discovered the room had been kitted out with an extra bed, the sofa bed extended, and a cot! As none of this was required by our group nor requested we rang down to a very confused receptionist to get it removed.

WIFI is available, though it blocks several sites, including social media! Not sure what the reason for this is, but extremely frustrating.

Beds were fine to sleep in, though due to general room stuffiness (even with windows open) it was quite warm. Bathroom was clean and efficient.

Breakfast the next morning was grand - lots of cereal, fruits, juice, and breads. Cooked breakfast left something to be desired - fried eggs tasted like rubber - as they were all constantly being heated in the buffet pans.

No problem whatsoever with any of the staff we spoke to - all lovely and friendly, including breakfast staff. Hotel itself is just incredibly outdated and in desperate need for some money spent to improve it. Would not stay again, but was an alright stay for the one night.

Room Tip: Third floor by the spa smells a lot less stuffy than the other floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamingofstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just arrived moms after a weekend break and generally I would not write a review but this place needs to have people warned! The hotel is so incredibly outdated, needs to be modernised so badly. The floors are so thin if the are kids staying over you in the hotel and they run around you will in no way sleep and that's not even mentioning if they cry at night.....bring a good book is all I'm going to say! The leisure centre then doesn't make this review any better,the pool is freezing the kids were shivering getting out,the sauna steam room and jacuzzi were all broken....and to make matters worse,a sign is up in the pool to say no lifeguard on duty,pool unsupervised! How can this be considered safe!!! It's meant to be a family hotel! The food was terrible so do NOT pay for an evening meal,the breakfast is ok though....but how wrong can you get sausage bacon and eggs,not rocket science! The only good thing was that the staff were so friendly and couldn't be nicer!
The management are totally to blame,not good enough!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here a few months ago - had a terrible time. The weather was terrible which did not add to my experience! Anyways, the receptionist was friendly and the foyer was well presented but that was all that was nice. The room was terribly dated and some of our furniture was broken. Restaurant was very average. I thought it was very expensive for the price I paid.

Room Tip: Overlooking the coast & mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from Yeats Country Hotel. Rosses Point (6th - 8th August). Room was standard and clean. There was no organisation anywhere. Went to breakfast - lack of staff - every morning had to ask for tea. It was more like a family summer camp rather than a hotel. There were children running around the hotel unsupervised all day from morning until late at night. There was no place for adult time. The children were in the bars and in the music bar until quite late, so there was no let up. Would not recommend if you wanted a relaxing break. Woken up at 6.30 this morning with trucks coming to empty bins. There was no menu on show for evening dinner( it might be a big secret) and the Spa was hidden away also - no special offers advertised. The Hotel itself is old and dated and not very well run - slight madness all the time!. When we arrived there was banging on the roof for about 45 mins and a load of debris made it's way into the bath. It was cleaned up immediately. I would have thought all repair work would have been carried out before the busy season started. All in all, would not recommend this hotel to couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene542013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
560 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
503 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sligo Southern Hotel
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing