We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent 4 nights in the Yeats Country over the bank holiday weekend. Had quite an enjoyable stay, our 4 year old really enjoyed the kids club and the staff all over the hotel were very good with kids. The setting is beautiful given the right weather which we got on the last couple of days This is our second time to stay here and we feel its time for bar, lobby area to be redecorated. The rooms are nice and sizeable. The food was good, I would suggest also trying the other restaurants in town Austies & The Waterfront (especially if you like fish). The only gripe I have was the Leisure Centre - The changing areas were very dirty as was the floor leading into the pool area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (894)
There are newer reviews for Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 894 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights (b&b) over the August bank holiday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful and there is a lovely relaxed athmosphere in the hotel. It is a family friendly hotel (lots of families and kids there over the weekend). The hotel itself could do with some updating, the decor is dated and a bit worn in parts but this did not put us off at all. We had breakfast each morning in the restaurant. It was nice (the usual hotel breakfast - full Irish / cereal / fruit / juice / bread & toast available). Try and eat breakfast before 9am as it gets really busy after that. We ate dinner there on our 1st night also (in the Winnery bar). Prices are reasonable and the food was good. Service was excellent. The pool is located to the back of the property. Its nice and clean. There was no life guard on duty when we were in there but there was a sign up stating this. It was never really busy when we were in it either. The location of the hotel is excellent. Ask for a quiet room with a sea view (the views are amazing). There was music in the bar each night we were there. If you are going out to eat, try Austies. Its just down the road from the hotel (about a 5 minute walk). The food here is excellent, great service, lovely athmosphere and reasonably priced. They were very busy on the night we were there (full house) which is always a good sign. Check to see if you need to book a table in the restaurant during peak times. Avoid Harrys (Gastro Pub). We had lunch there one day, the waitress was not friendly at all (to the point of being very rude). I had seafood chowder which I could not eat as there was far too much salt in it. The other food ordered at our table was adequate but nothing special. I also felt it was overpriced. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel, we will be going back. (Great value hotel. 2 nights B&B for 2 adults and 1 child was €214.00).

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with a sea view. Our room was on the 4th floor & was really quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoeshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Staff were very friendly and hotel has beautiful views and bedrooms are not a bad size. A little injection of cash needs to be pumped into the hotel, it is quite outdated, the carpet needs to be replaced and wall paper needs to be redone. The bar food is a no no, save yourself some money and go elsewhere. The food is cheap processed large chicken nuggets that are meant to be Chicken Maryland and the chips have been fried twice over, very poor quality. Breakfast buffet is very average, Irish fry up and that is all, no selection of yogurt or pastries, my daughter also found a hair stuck to her sausage.
The biggest disappointment was the leisure centre, broken tiles, freezing cold swimming pool and Jacuzzi not working. Overall for 1 nights stay for a family of 4 for €159, not good value. This hotel could really be something if a little cash was injected.

Room Tip: Good restaurant around the corner called Harry's, don't eat the bar food, not worth the mone...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bikinidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

spent 3 days in hotel last week. had a lovely time, thought food was very good. the spa was out of this world did not feel like you were in same hotel. was one of the nicest spas I have ever been. really beautiful. my only down side about the hotel would be the carpet inside the main door could do with a clean and also havin a teenager with us there was nothing at all for him to do. could really do with a games room for the older kids. plenty of space to put a few things like pool table, air hockey table etc. would love to return next yr as my younger lad had a ball but would need something for the older one. also the young red haired lad in restaurant was really friendly and good at his job.

Room Tip: well we were at the back but still had lovely views of the sea. friends had the front and also had l...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365mgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel rooms good with tea and coffee facilities. However, bathroom toiletries of low standard. Staff very friendly and helpful in all areas. Have stayed here several times over past few years but leisure centre has gone downhill. Jacuzzi not working, showers cold with no toiletries! They need to change carpet at entrance to create better first impression. decking and chairs outside much appreciated during our unusually hot weather.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVONNE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Feeling the pinch of every day life recently I wanted a wee trip towards the coast. I picked Sligo and headed for the Yeats Hotel. Once inside I noticed the reception area needed a really good cleaning, it would be amazing what a difference it would make if the carpet got a good steam cleaning. I would like to compliment the lady with black hair by the name of bridgit, she was warm , pleasant and very helpful and would suggest that this girl should be given an opportunity to train quite a few of the staff on customer service. We got a sea view room like requested and the room was clean and pleasant with lots of space. The food was just awful, we took a meal package and dined on the Sunday night, and had very little to eat. The hotel really needs to look at this in a big way as there was lots of nice places to eat in the little village with really wonderful food.

Room Tip: sea veiw is really nice
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARKCavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

From the moment you open the front door your hit with a memory of an outdated drab dull brown carpet that sticks in your mind, rooms are very outdated and the whole hotel needs a cash injection. The restaurant staff were lovely specially one red haired young lad that was so helpful and friendly, the kids club was terrific and all staff were very nice but can't help thinking it was a bit too relaxed, no signing in or out children not sure if they ever knew at any time how many children they were in charge off, this really should be addressed as at one stage my 4 & 6 year old landed to our room on their own with no supervision. A nice man was working in the bar the evening we were there I think I overheard someone calling him eamon, however there was one receptionist that had the personality of goat and she really should be brought in to touch, I asked 4 times for a remote control for our tv and 3 hours later I had to get the cleaners to sort it out. I won't be in a hurry back used to love this hotel about 5 or 6 years ago but things has slipped, anyway Sligo town has also slipped lot of closed up shops and restaurants no great shopping areas so ill keep clear of this place for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiercestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#6 of 8 in Sligo
480 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#5 of 8 in Sligo
1,671 reviews
4.1 mi away
Great Southern Hotel Sligo
3.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range: $89 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing