We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“p gillespie kildare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Athy, Kildare, Ireland
1 review
“p gillespie kildare”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

wow ,what a nice bunch of people,all the staff went ouy of there way to make our stay very special,the room was top class,the food to die for,and thge location devine..highly rewarding experanice...well done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    239
    187
    102
    113
See reviews for
297
319
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Just back from a Groupon deal 2 night break. After reading a lot of reviews we were a bit wary of what to expect! But on arrival we were pleasantly surprised at the hotel! Check in was fine and we got a lovely room overlooking the sea! Very spacious with a comfortable bed, which was new with lovely crisp white duvet cover!

The furniture was fine, a bit dated but most hotels cannot afford to replace as they are all feeling the decline in guests! Room very clean and the view was magnificent!

Dinner was fine as was the breakfast ! The fires in the hotel were a great bonus and added a lovely olde world charm, not many hotels have anymore!

Leisure centre was fine, I swim in many pools and had no problems with it! Seaweed baths were to die for, so relaxing!

Will definitely recommend hotel and surrounding countryside! There is a bus that stops right outside that goes to Sligo town!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMayMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just back from Rosses Point in Sligo where I took my wife for a short break to celebrate Valentines day.We stayed at Yeats Country Hotel & Spa for 2 days/nights and had a lovely time.The hotel is really nice although a bit dated but it had everything we needed with a spa,gym & swimming pool.They also had 2 nice bars with an area for relaxing with big sofas in front of a real fire.The food was reasonable & had a special menu for Valentines,breakfast was a bit limited but served our requirements.All the staff were really friendly & very helpful.Would definitely go back when the weather is a bit warmer to take advantage of the scenery & facilites.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Like the review below we were enthusiastic about this hotel last June but less so this time . It really is getting shappy and in need of refurbishment . Public areas are dark and dated though the open fires were very welcome . Carpets are very worn and the furniture in our room was stained . The room was underheated , especially overnight . Breakfast was quite good and of course the location remains excellent .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasound220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just returned from a Groupon two night deal, B & B with one evening meal and a seaweed bath. We were happy with our room which was spacious and had good lighting. The furniture could do with updating though.
This was our second visit and although most of the staff are still friendly we felt that the overall quality of the hotel had declined. There is definitely a problem at main check-in and check-out times with long queques and usually only one staff member on.
The evening meal had a reasonable choice of menu but was not the previous quality. The main course being luke warm served with overcooked veg. The breakfast was fine, best to go early to get a good choice of hot food.
The seaweed bath was really lovely, we had a double spa room. We felt thoroughly relaxed and de-toxed after this treatment.
The location of course doesn't change and is gorgeous. We were lucky to witness beautiful sunrises and sunsets. We would recommend Austies Bar.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryD0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Three of us stayed 20/21Feb. Great rooms,the beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows available for those who enjoy more than one.The breakfasts were plentiful and the food was excellent. In short great food, great hospitality. We definitely will stay again very soon.The hotel location is perfect,short walk to the coastal path and 6 miles from Sligo centre.

Room Tip: We asked for rooms with Atlantic views and were given rooms with views without additional charges.Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mournelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here last week with friends - a married couple - on a Groupon offer. For £96 I had two nights bed and breakfast, a lovely, clean, spacious room (no single supplement), a three course evening meal and a seaweed bath, The whole experience was extremely positive - no negatives from me. We had dinner in the dining room on the first evening and in the bar the second night. The food was of a very good standard. All of the staff were very helpful. I have recommended this hotel to several friends since returning and I will be back again.
Having read some of the negative comments, I genuinely wonder if I stayed in the same hotel. Maybe it's just a case of there being no pleasing some people...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madmaj113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
4.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Property: Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing