We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“OK Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here a few weeks ago Staff pleasant rooms very clean and bed very comfortable However I was not impressed with the meals Breakfast was a buffet style and was not very warm , on second night we ordered fish and ships from bar and when they came they were very overcooked. If food improved I might stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    236
    184
    101
    113
See reviews for
295
315
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
lisburn
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We bought a deal of Groupon to stay at this hotel. So the husband and I went last weekend.
The weather was great. We arrived at 7 in the evening and booked a meal for 8. So went to room.
I was pleasantly surprised when entred the room. As I read some reviews before we left. Running down the rooms and the food. We had a room at the front of the hotel over looking sea.
We wenty down to dinner and it was lovely. Plenty of it. The staff at dinner were friendly and welcoming.
The bar man was very friendly and chattie. Plently of irish charm.
Breakfast was lovely. Starts at 8 till 10. Would love to know where thet got their sausages as they were very tasty.
The only fault I could find was there was no wifi in bedrooms.
Went for a meal on our second night to a local resturant called The Waterfront. It was very busy but yet again the staff were friendly and helpful when we couldnt decide on want to eat.
The location of the hotel was great as after breakfast we went for a walk around Rosses Point . The scenery is breath taking. Would recommend this hotel no problem

Room Tip: When booking as for room at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Purchased a groupon voucher 2nights b&b with evening meal+bottle of house wine.On arriving at hotel on 20 April 12 noticed that the pots and plants outside were either dead or dying plus lots of weeds. Given keys to our room and could not believe the state of the bed throws, dryed on food stains, a couple of black hairs under pillow, went to window to see beautiful view and found dirty curtains and dirty plastic window frames. Windows were only meant to be opened a little and on the plinth outside windows were cigarette butts. Let reception know and they said it would be attended to. Went for a short walk and returned to find a friendly girl cleaning the room. Left her to it for a few minutes and stood on the hall stair case and found it to be full of cobwes and lights full of dust. Returned to room to find clean bed throws but no other changes.
We were told the restaurant was award winning but food seemed to have come prepacked. Staff though were very friendly. Now to the spa area, very old and dated, shower did not work for two days, steam room did not work for two days and a hole under the sauna so draft came in
and last but by no means least jacuzzi stained brown. If you have read this you will not be suprised that we will not be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rosses Point hotels

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

This hotel has improved since my previous visit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially in the restaurant at breakfast and dinner times.

Room Tip: The odd-numbered rooms on the top floor all look oceanward.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMcPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was the first stop for my husband and I when visiting Ireland in March of 2012. We arrived in Dublin after a flight from Boston and drove to Rosses Point the same day. We remembered how beautiful it was from a trip we had taken some years ago. Needless to say we were exhausted and wanted nothing more than to go to sleep. The staff made short order of registering us and getting us into a nice cozy bed! When we woke up later that night we realized it was too late to eat in the restaurant because the kitchen had already closed. My husband went downstairs to see if he might get food at the bar but that kitchen was closed as well. However, the bartender said don't worry and he'd be right back. When he returned he was carrying a tray with sandwiches, chips and two cold beverages. Typical Irish hospitality, they always want to make things better for those they meet. The next morning the breakfast was very good. The hotel is a little older but had a very nice bathroom and a hairdryer. The location can't be beat. It is on top of the hill overlooking the bay and Rosses Point. The scenery is just spectacular, a lovely introduction to the country known as Ireland. We would definitely return to the Yeats Country Hotel because of it's location and in particular for it's hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mammy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here with another couple last summer, was nice weekend break, bar food nice as was restaurant, cosy foya and nice fire and lovely reception staff, pool was nice enough too and room's were grand and spacious, nice wee men singing in the bar, was good craic, great bar around the corner with live band's and a nice fishing bar on down by Ross point, a nice beach near too, happy with this hotel for sure and will stay again for a break.

Thank's

JB & Francesca Mc Grath

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francesca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Went with 2 friends for quiet break. Room was not ready on arrival, rooms very basic, staff rude and unhelpful. Gym and pool area, dated and shabby, exceptionally offensive smell from ladies changing area. Do not waste your money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosses Point
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Sligo
4.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Sligo
Clayton Hotel Sligo
#7 of 8 in Sligo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Strandhill Lodge and Suites Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Glasshouse
The Glasshouse
#4 of 8 in Sligo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
4.6 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre

Property: Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre
Address: Rosses Point, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Rosses Point
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rosses Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Hotel located in Rosses Point, SligoThis elegant Sligo Hotel is ideally located in Rosses Point, Sligo located on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. With a Blue flag beach and a challenging 18 hole golf links nearby, the Sligo Yeats Country Hotel Spa & Leisure Centre provides its guests with a taste of leisure and relaxation amongst the breathtaking beauty of the North West of Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yeats Country Hotel, Spa and Leisure Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeats Country Hotel, Spa And Leisure Centre Hotel Rosses Point
Yeats Country Rosses Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing