We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Regans Pub&Grub & Quinntins restaurant
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, International, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

As ever the food, service, atmosphere and price were excellent. Had the seafood chowder which was to die for and the fabulous buttermilk chicken breast. No complaints from anyone in our party.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jellytots82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Finger licking good ***”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Regans Just introduced a new Bar Menu serving wed-sun 5-9, so we decided to try it out, Menu is very well presented & worded & very keenly priced with steak for €18.95, etc, I ordered a steak burger & my Fiancé ordered a pizza, Food was delicious , clean plates !! Only negative , pizza based was over cooked, but we will definitely be going back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was beginning to despair that Roscommon offered no where that had good food at a good price. Well I just had lunch at Regans and so far I have to say this is your best bet in Roscommon town. Honest food, well priced, friendly staff, nice location. If you’re looking for lunch which is as they say “what it says on the tin” then eat here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Had fabulous lunch with our twin 3 year olds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were given a voucher for here and we decided to take our 3 year old twins for lunch. The food was lovely and the staff really helpful and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Char100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Westmeath, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Glorious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I met some friends for evening meal Saturday night. I am vegetarian and there was only one option for me as main course but I have to say it was absolutely wonderful and so was the dessert. Top class food! Compliments to the chef. One more veggie option wouldn't go astray!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Regans Pub&Grub & Quinntins restaurant also viewed

Roscommon, County Roscommon
 
Roscommon, County Roscommon
Roscommon, County Roscommon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing