We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant and homely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cuisle Holiday Centre
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant and homely”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

went to a wedding there recently (alan and catherine) and stayed 2 nights and had a amazing time with massive clean rooms at a bargain price .. food was amazing the surroundings are beautiful ! what more can i say .. 10/10 well done guys.. would return tomorrow if i could x

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlzips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hope to see you again soon. Many thanks for kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Myself and my husband got married in September of this year, and held our reception in Cuisle. I cannot say enough to praise this beautiful place. First of all, the grounds and setting our beautiful and made for some great photos. None of our guests had ever visited Donamon before and were blown away by the lovely grounds and cosy bar and rooms. Before the reception even begun there was a wonderful atmosphere created.
This was of course aided by the AMAZING staff. Noel and the team could not have done more to make us feel welcome and every need of ours was catered to. From the beginning of the planning process to everything that happened on the day, the staff went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we wanted. All of our guests had an amazing day and everyone commented to us on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
And now onto the food! The food was outstanding; from the soup to the late night snacks, every bit of food was perfection. Again this was also mentioned to us by our guests, may of whom said it was the nicest food they had ever had at a wedding.
I am so glad we chose to hold our reception at Cuisle and I would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of having a wedding there; it is an incredible place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks so much for recommending us. We look forward to more weddings in 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

was at a wedding and we stayed in the Cuisle holiday centre, the staff were very friendly and caring, breakfast was amazing lots to choose from would really recommend this place to anyone, very peaceful surroundings,

Room Tip: the only problem i had was sleeping in a hospital bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaret m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thanks so much for the great feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just back from a holiday in Cuisle. Travelled there as part of a large group.I cannot overestimate how impressed we were with the facilities. We were collected from the train station for a nominal fee, had tea and home made scones on our arrival. We were treated like royalty, the food is only to die for. Fresh local produce cooked to the highest culinary levels. All the bedrooms are fully accessible and are very spacious. Not like places we have stayed in the past. The nightly entertainment is also very good and they have a full bar license. During the day they had great day trips on offer, some of the group went into Athlone shopping while others stayed and pampered themselves in the spa area. Some of our group needed support and were delighted to see that care is provided. Our every need was catered for. Cuisle is the kind of place you could go to as part of a group but just as easily alone. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Book a room near reception if you need some one to look in on you at night. This is available to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosyfluffball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks so much for such a comprehensive and positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete it.
Jean Coleman
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just back from cuisle. It was my mother's first holiday after her stroke. Cuisle catered for her every need. Being a nurse in a nursing home before her stroke, she hated being in a nursing home as a patient. Cuisle is not only a respite centre but a hotel too so there is no stigma attached and you dont know who is a patient and who is on holiday. Everyone mixes together. Cuisle organises day trips and hold pub quizes, music and bingo in the bar. The staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you. The chef is an excellent cook, who even made a birthday cake for my mothers birthday (very good looking too). All the staff ensured that my mother had a memorable birthday. I would highly recommend this hotel, which also has beautiful grounds for walking. My mother says that she would love to stay there for respite the next time and I know she won't be homesick.

Room Tip: Every room is different so check the bed location in the room is suitable for your particular disabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celticbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Delighted to hear you and your mother had such a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming her back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Schweiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Cuisle Holiday Centre is a wonderful place near Roscommon. The centre is situated beside an old castle and in the middle of a beautiful nature. The staff is very helpful, friendly,..just great!
And the food was delicious! So I would go back again...!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean C, Manager at Cuisle Holiday Centre, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thanks for the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roscommon
5.0 mi away
Abbey Hotel
Abbey Hotel
#1 of 3 in Roscommon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hannon's Hotel
Hannon's Hotel
#2 of 3 in Roscommon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
18.0 mi away
Keenan's Hotel, Bar and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Percy French Hotel
Percy French Hotel
#1 of 1 in Strokestown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
20.2 mi away
Glasson Country House Hotel & Golf Club
29.4 mi away
Viewmount House
Viewmount House
#1 of 2 in Longford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cuisle Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cuisle Holiday Centre

Property: Cuisle Holiday Centre
Address: Donamon, Roscommon, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Roscommon > Roscommon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Roscommon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuisle Holiday Centre is the Irish Wheelchair Association's national holiday centre and Ireland's leading wheelchair accessible resort.Cuisle has been providing respite breaks and holidays to people with disabilities from home and abroad for 18 years.This resort has 34 fully accessible bedrooms and also offers personal assistance, nursing care, a wide range of aids and appliances, a restaurant and onsite bar, leisure suite with Jacuzzi, sauna and gym, outdoor gym, fishing, indoor games room and a fleet of accessible transport. It is a truely unique place and the only such facility in Ireland. People with and without disabilities can holiday together at Cuisle Holiday Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cuisle Holiday Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing