We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Landscaped Garden with Childrens Swing, Nature Walks surround the Grounds
Country Kitchen to cater for all your needs!
Dining Room - Catering can be organised and delivered to your door!
Ground Floor King Bedroom with wheelchair friendly ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Luxurious King Bedroom with ensuite and walk in wardrobe
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom - Childrens Toys and Games available
Family Room with Flat Screen TV, Sky Channels, Books, Games ...
Sun Room/Relaxation Room
Horse Racing at our local town - just 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Roscommon Castle - 10 minutes drive from Cloonliss Lodge
Irish Traditional Music in our local pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roscommon, County Roscommon, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Rowena O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Cloonliss lodge with my family in late January, the view is magnificent, the free range eggs were exemplary. Such a warm welcome from Paul and Margaret really made it a home away from home. A brilliant location to access all the sights Roscommon has to offer. I am already planning my next trip down to Roscommon. Fun for all the family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2018
Many thanks for your kind comments and very happy to hear that you got to explore the many interesting sites that Roscommon has to offer.
With best wishes,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath B
1 review
“Fantastic cottage, wonderful host, beautiful location”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a fantastic long weekend at Cloonliss Lodge. The cottage was perfect in every respect - location, comfort, cleanliness and facilities. Margaret (the owner) was a wonderful host who provided us with a beautiful Guinness cake, fresh eggs and great suggestions for places to visit. Highly recommend a stay at Cloonliss Lodge if you are planning a visit to Ireland. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2018
Thank you so much for your review! I very much appreciate your wonderful comments and would love to welcome you back some time in the future. With best wishes,
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland06...
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Home!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented this property to use as our home base for a 3-week stay. The pictures on here don't do it justice. The house is amazing; spotlessly clean, much bigger than the pictures show. Fantastic central location! Margaret, the owner, could not have been more welcoming! She greeted us upon our arrival and made us feel like we'd been friends forever! I would highly recommend this house for your Ireland visit; and hope we get the pleasure of renting it again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2018
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. It was also a pleasure to meet you all and to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at the lodge. Kindest regards, Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was unbelievable, so comfortable and Margaret was very nice and helpful with things to see and do in the local area. I would strongly suggest staying at cloonis lodge if you plan on being in that area of Ireland

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Alex, I know you were so excited about coming to Ireland and I am delighted that you had such a good time! Being located in the West Midlands we are lucky that we are only a few hours away from all the major tourist attractions so I am glad that you got to see and do lots of sightseeing.. Thank you for staying with us!
Kindest regards,
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Hello Angela. Thank you very much for your review of the lodge and delighted that you had a relaxing stay with all of your family. With best wishes to you all!
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
olearyedw...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely House - great base”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful week at the house. Margaret was very friendly and helpful and left us a lovely guinness cake and fresh eggs. The house is very spacious so although we had 8 people there it never felt crowded. The house is very well decorated and the bedrooms are large. The kitchen is fabulous and exceptionally well stocked with everything u would need. The kids enjoyed playing in the large field at the back of the house and in the large garden to the front. Sat. TV is available but wifi is a bit unreliable. There was plenty to do nearby - we went to Galway, Lough Key Forest Park, Roscommon Town (lovely food in Regans Bar), Glendeer Pet Farm in Athlone,the tour at Tulsk Interpretive centre and fishing near the bridge in Castlecoote. It was great to come back to this lovely house after a long day out and just chill either inside or sitting watching the sun go down on the picnic bench out the back. Strongly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thank you so much Edwina for your review and I am so delighted that you got to visit all our local tourist attractions as we have so much to offer visitors to this region. I do apologise for the wifi but unfortunately in this rural area the service has not yet been upgraded but hopefully special consideration with be given to rural and peripheral areas in the near future.
With best wishes to you and your family,
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iamqueenm...
Apple Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As other reviewers have stated before me, this is one vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! The photos in the listing are lovely, very accurate as to what the lodging looks like, yet they simply do not capture how terrific it all is in person! First, there is Margaret, the proprietor, she is such a lovely person, so very kind & thoughtful, leaving milk, cream & butter in the fridge for us, fresh eggs on the counter from her hens & she had baked a lovely Guinness fruit cake for us that we all enjoyed too. Margaret knew that our visit to Ireland was for our mom's 80th birthday & she even had a wrapped gift & card left on the kitchen counter for our mom (which was much enjoyed by all!)! The kitchen itself was so wonderful for our mom especially who is in a wheelchair, there is so much space, it was easy for mom to get around throughout not only the kitchen but the entire downstairs. I could go on forever, but leave it to say, I would HIGHLY recommend Cloonliss Lodge to any group who is looking for a terrific place to stay in the Roscommon area of Ireland!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Hello to my California friends!
I am so thankful to you for taking the time to share so many positive experiences you had at Cloonliss Lodge. Your satisfaction is the ultimate reward for my efforts in having the lodge at 5 Star Quality..
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and delighted that you enjoyed all your excursions in the West of Ireland!
With best wishes to you all for the future,
Margaret x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing