We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent theatre space.”

Roscommon Arts Centre
Ranked #6 of 18 things to do in Roscommon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi-disciplinary venue providing a year round programme which includes theatre, music, comedy, dance, visual arts, workshops and classes.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent theatre space.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We went to the Roscommon arts centre last night for a concert, this was my first time there and I would highly recommend it. Well built comfortable and most importantly the theatre seating is well raked (you can see over people’s heads) spacious and comfortable. Staff are polite and professional. From the outside this venue masks a very well thought out and valuable resource in Roscommon town and well deserves a visit. It is a “new build” rather then an old building done up an it shows, bright easy access yet intimate. I am most defiantly going to keep an eye open for any forthcoming plays on here as it very much reminds me of the space the Druid Theatre use in Galway, big enough to be comfortable yet small enough to engage with the action.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I am on the mailing list for here and regularly go to plays and concerts. Its a great place. I always enjoy it here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Char100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great advice for hikes”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The woman in the arts centre, also museum, gave very good advice and where to find hikes, how to get there, and maps.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hollywood4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Arts Festival”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I cannot describe how wonderful this festival is. All the shows I have seen at the Arts centre have been marvelous. It is a fabulous theatre.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Theatre - Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you're in Roscommon town don't miss the opportunity to go and see a play at the Roscommon Arts Centre. The theatre has a friendly atmosphere and there is always quite a 'buzz' when a performance is on.

There are often Art displays in the gallery - so pop in and see what you think.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roscommon Arts Centre also viewed

Roscommon, County Roscommon
Roscommon, County Roscommon
 
Roscommon, County Roscommon
Roscommon, County Roscommon
 

Been to Roscommon Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing