We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large bedroom with option of 1 super-king bed or 2 single beds. Large bedroom with option of 1 super-king bed or 2 single beds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Large bedroom with option of 1 super-king bed or 2 single beds.
Large bedroom with option of 1 super-king bed or 2 single beds.
Welcome to Lakeside Apt @ Muckno Lodge
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons
Fully fitted kitchen with all mod cons
Spacious living space with double sofa bed suitable for 1 adult or 2 young children.
Bathroom with electric power shower. Wheelchair accessible bathroom
Your window view...
Concra Wood Gold Course less than 5 minute drive
Beautiful Lough Muckno
Wilbert's Enchanted Garden, Childrens Playpark at Lough Muckno Park
Watersports available on Lough Muckno
Bluebells in full bloom in Lough Muckno Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castleblayney, County Monaghan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura Mar...
Ibiza
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I stay all over Ireland and this place is among the top 5 I've stayed. Top marks for a top home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgkettle
Corby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation, great location for Monaghan and North East Irelend”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stylish cottage the picture of the outside does not do it justice. Would sleep 3 easily great countryside location for quiet stay and also not too far from nearby towns. Good for walks in the rolling hills of county Monaghan great smell of fresh air reminds me of childhood holidays in this much underrated and unspoilt area. Check out the Patrick Kavanagh Centre in nearby Inniskeen, Carrickmacross work
house tour where Sting was a recent visitor discovering his local Irish roots and Castleblayney for great walks and fishing at Lough Muckno,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chazzer41
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great week staying at the Lakeside apartment which was ideal for two of us on a fishing trip. The apartment is modern and very comfortable and just a short drive into Castleblayney with Lough Muckno on the doorstep and many other lakes if you like fishing. We were welcomed by Fiona and her dad Pete who were great - just a very relaxing week in a beautiful location. Hope to visit again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Thanks a mil for lovely review Charlie, glad you both enjoyed :) Hopefully see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic time. Accommodation was just perfect for us. Modern fully fitted, washing machine, microwave and bonus dish washer. One of the best self catering properties I have seen. Fiona and her family were great and very knowledgeable about the area etc. Castleblaney has all amenities, with good pubs, shops cafes. We were in the main, there for the fishing which was superb. Concra wood golf club is a must visit even if you don't play as the food is excellent and the views stunning, just to sit in the bar area and enjoy a drink is a treat in itself. We have already reserved dates for 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S4784ILda...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A weeks fishing😀”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great place Muckno Lodge is it's set in marvellous countryside just a short drive into Castleblaney. We stayed in the one bedroom cottage next to the main house idea for me as we were fishing for a week. Having stayed before in the main house I expected the cottage to be of the same high standard and I wasnt wrong it's great and finished to a very high standard. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable a real home from home. Fiona is a great landlady and a lovely woman if you need somewhere to stay in Castleblaney you can't go wrong with Muckno Lodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roisin B
1 review
“Cosy, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed November 20, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a really lovely stay at the lodge. We were greeted by homemade scones and smiles from Fiona and her mum. It's really close to castleblayney town and truly is a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmccully1
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable, and great location”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very comfortable and well-equipped apartment in a great location. Stayed a few nights with young kids who loved the outdoor space too. Got a lovely welcome too, would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing