We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
284
198
93
52
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
198
93
52
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleisure centrebit datedseparate roomwedding receptiontennis courtsfamily rooman upgradefirst classbar foodrelaxing weekendround of golfsaturday nightsteam roommodern hotelhot foodbeef
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 654 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed for a night at the Nuremore on a Groupon deal. Was very impressed by standard of the restaurant food and the waiters (think our main one was Kevin?) were really friendly and gave great service. As others have mentioned the leisure centre area could do with being cleaned more often and the jacuzzi had a strong smell of chlorine. Other than this our stay more than met our expectations and would recommend if you can get a good deal.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Woodskaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Groupon had a great deal for 2 people B & B and golf which we purchased and used recently. Our first impression was overall fairly positive though reception did ask for a copy of our voucher, which we emailed to them for the 3rd time. On check out we were asked again, so 4 emails and they finally accepted they had our voucher.

Our room was very pleasant, much bigger than we had anticipated and covered all our needs.

We visited the spa area, hats are needed for the pool so we planned on using the jacuzzi and steam room. The jacuzzi was not warm enough and didn't appear too clean either, steam room was fine but the showers in both the ladies and gents were freezing. I couldn't find anyone to report this to but found out later that my husband did.

Dinner in the bar, restaurant was closed, was adequate though we did wonder what the Chocolate Brownie was - unlike anything we had before. Breakfast is good and will suit everyone's needs.

Our impressions were the staff were very friendly, bar was very quiet with only 15 rooms occupied and overall the hotel needs a facelift, it looks and feels tired, which is a shame because it is in a lovely setting and looking at their function room would be fantastic for a wedding.

The following morning we played golf, as we were leaving the 18th it started to rain and we both agreed if it had rained earlier we would have abandoned the golf and we're not fair weather Golfers. The course is in a fabulous location with beautiful views but, even with the recent bad weather, it was obvious that it hasn't been maintained, for financial reasons probably, which is a huge shame.

All in all it was a lovely 24 hours away, was it good value? Hmm I suppose so but I left relieved I hadn't paid any more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carnsoreboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

we have eaten here on a regular basis and always been very happy, but recently we had a meal here and were told we cannot have the al-la-carte menu just the set dinner menu, thought this was limiting our choice and there was a whopping extra 7 euro charge on steaks, the set menu was 30 euro and was good value, but if you just want a main course you didn't have this choice in the restaurant, can't speak for any other area, did notice how ever a steak in the bar area was almost 30 euro !!!! I think this is Expensive. Not sure if we will return, maybe if they go back to the previous way of having a choice of Set menu or al-l-carte. pity- because food and service is very good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lara1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Went on a groupon deal. Very good value. Was impressed by the staff. Nothing was too much for them. Ate in bar and meal was excellent. Good location for one night stay if coming from north. Swimming pool was a good size and good opening times. Overall a very good stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Just getting ready to check out so thought is review whilst fresh in my mind.
On booking we were apprehensive due to some bad reviews.
On arrival I have to say we were delighted. The hotel has everything you need for a relaxing break. As a family of 6 adults, 2 children and a baby we were all happy. Beautiful lobby area, lovely bar and rooms were really comfortable.
The staff were probably some of the friendliest I've met in hotels.
The food was fab in both the bar and restaurant. The staff in the restaurant at night couldn't do enough. Exceptional.
My only quibble is the breakfast. Stuff ran out quickly and took awhile to be replaced. Minor prob tho as we were not rushing.
Yes as one reviewer mentioned the carpets on stairs were a little tired but certainly nothing to put us off whatsoever.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will deffo be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews