We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shirley Arms Hotel(Carrickmacross)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabra Castle Hotel(Kingscourt)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darver Castle(Dundalk)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glencarn Hotel(Castleblayney)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bailie Hotel(Bailieborough)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Oystercatcher Lodge(Carlingford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (619)
    Filter reviews
    619 results
    Traveler rating
    268
    189
    86
    50
    26
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    268
    189
    86
    50
    26
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgolf courseleisure centrebit datedseparate roomwedding receptionfamily rooman upgradenext morningfirst classrelaxing weekendbar foodtennis courtsround of golfbeefsteam roommodern hotelsaturday night
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    500 - 505 of 619 reviews
    Reviewed July 17, 2012

    Just back from 2 night stay with golf from nuremore hotel.i was a bit worried after reading some reviews but i glad i decided to go ahead with my booking. It was great value for money for the deal i had and the main thing for us was the good golf course and a good quiet nights sleep!!.
    The staff and friendly and and the food very nice.
    Also made use of the snooker room and the leisure club...very good.
    The hotel is similar to others in the surrounding area decor wise which is in keeping with the rural setting.
    would certainly go back

    AF Co Antrim

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank audrey f
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    NuremoreHotel, Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

    Thank you for your much-valued custom and also for the lovely review you posted about The Nuremore Hotel on Tripadvisor.
    It is truly a pleasure to read that during your recent stay you had a thoroughly enjoyable time and that you thought it was good value for money. Everyone on the team takes great pride in your commendation of our hotel.
    We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to hotel in the not too distant future.
    Thank you once again for your custom and your kind feedback.
    Best regards, The team at Nuremore

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 6, 2012

    Lovely entrance to the hotel (loved - go slow: ducks crossing!!!)
    Very comfortable bed - spacious room, very good Wifi.
    Good sized TV - very poor reception on the channels unfortunately.
    Excellent restaurant - waiter (Romain) very pleasant and really looked after me. Wines very expensive though.
    Superb breakfast - small amount of food offered but all fresh, tasty and quick service.

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank robynbyrd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    NuremoreHotel, Manager at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

    Thank you very much for taking the time to post the lovely comments about the Nuremore Hotel. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We offer our guests free wifi with extensive coverage in the hotel, and we are pleased that it is appreciated. All our dedicated team take pride in providing an excellent level of service, however Romain is delighted to be mentioned specifically! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
    Best regards, Suzanne & the team at Nuremore

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 10, 2012

    I was here because of a wedding that was going on in the hotel.
    The service during the wedding and the food brought to the tables was of very high quality.
    However, I entered on the other side of the hotel and therefore I had to go trough a whole lot of halls to reach the party place and what I saw and smelled did not impress me. The carpets seem to be worn and there was a bad smell in the halls with no direct windows around it.

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Becca_RGC_83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 5, 2012

    Stayed here 10 years ago and on return found it still to be very friendly - staff extremely attentive. Meal in restaurant was nothing short of fabulous with all sorts of extra little touches and included in midweek deal!! We were in a lovely large dual aspect double room at the top of the building. I would agree with some reviews that decor and carpets are a little in need of updating and refreshing but in the present economic climate this is entirely understandable. Found the deal to be very competitively priced compared with other similar hotels. All in all - well done Nuremore!

    • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ChristineM811
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 25, 2012

    Nice hotel room had just had a big make over clean and very fresh and tidy the hotel looks and feels smart all the parts that we saw we did not use the spa/ pool areas the bar meal was on the high side we had 4 meals and six drinks just over 90 euro prices run from 10.50 to 27.50 euro and that's food in the bar ! The golf course is very nice but lacks on dress code with some players that's the only thing that lets the golf club down

    Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    Thank johnwhite18
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews